








33 year old woman | Richmond, VA, United States | Seeking men 29-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Get busy living or get busy dying

In her own words

This is the hard part – talking about myself. Does anyone really like to do that? Well, here goes nothing! I grew up in a military family and have lived on both sides of the county but consider Virginia home. I went to school in state and moved to Richmond after graduating in 2005. I absolutely love Richmond and all it has to offer. I love that you can be in the mountains or the beach in two hours. I love the James River and all the activities that come with it. I love the community of friends that I have formed over the last 8 years. Six months ago I started a new job and couldn’t be happier. I have a brother and four sisters (three are step-sisters, but I consider them my sisters) who all live relatively close to Richmond and with whom I am very close. Our parents live in Fredericksburg which is close enough but also far enough away that I don’t have to worry about them showing up out of the blue. All kidding aside, I have a wonderful family and love the time that I get to spend with them. Family is very important to me. I consider myself a very active person. I try to be outside as much as possible. I grew up swimming and playing group sports which has definitely carried over into my adult life. I began running “competitively” when I moved to Richmond and did the Monument Avenue 10k. After that I was pretty much hooked. I have since run countless road races and four marathons. After my second marathon I started getting running related injuries so I took up cycling as a way to cross train. I fell in love with cycling and decided to give triathlons a try since I grew up swimming and was already running a lot. To my surprise, I’m actually pretty descent at triathlons. I’ve been racing triathlons for two years and capped off last year with my first Ironman. It was an absolutely amazing experience. I’m doing my second Ironman in September. Cycling is definitely my favorite discipline of all three. So much so, that I recently joined a cycling team so that I could do more standalone bike racing. I’m also giving crossfit a try. I try to train/workout 5-6 days a week which keeps me very busy. I also just recently adopted a Goldendoodle puppy. He’s three and a half months old now and snoring as I write this. He’s a lot of work but completely worth it. When I’m not busy with training or the dog, I like to hike, take day trips and hang out with friends. I’m at a really good place professionally and personally but I feel like I’m missing someone special to share my life with. I’m looking for someone who is active, ambitious, outgoing, funny, thoughtful and will challenge me to be a better person. I want someone to travel with, take the dog for a walk with, watch a movie with, go for a bike ride with and enjoy a glass of wine with. I want to be with someone who is genuinely interested in getting to know my friends and family. Being able to hold your own at a party is a plus. I joined match a year ago on a friend’s urging but admittedly I didn't really keep up with it. Between work, triathlon, cycling and my sweet pup I don’t have a lot of free time but I’m committed this year to really give Match an honest try. Here’s some other fun facts about me: • I desperately wish I were a morning person; • I love playing board/card games. My family always plays a game when we are together. Most recently it was Cards Against Humanity with my parents on Christmas. And yes, it was as awkward as you are imagining it; • I enjoy cold weather but hate the lack of daylight. Seriously, I plunge into a deep depression every year until Daylight Savings Time begins, which incidentally coincides with my birthday so there is always a lot to celebrate; • I have a pretty eclectic taste in music and love going to live shows; • I am fiercely competitive; • I am beyond excited for The UCI Cycling Championships; and • I love that Richmond is close to great wineries and craft breweries.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a three month old Goldendoole named Nalle. His name means "teddy bear."

Favorite hot spots

James River Park System, VMFA, The Daily, Continental, Acacia, Cinebistro, Hardywood, Akida, Church Hill, Forest Hill Park, The Blue Goat, Fat Dragon, most non-chain restaurants in RVA, The Urban Farmhouse, Lamplighter


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

Exercising, hiking, reading, traveling, cooking, drinking wine, live shows, coffee, sunny days, beaches, people laughing, napping during a thunderstorm, intimate dinner parties, my dog, my friends, my bikes and my family

For fun

I enjoy doing anything outside like hiking, running, cycling, or just taking the dog for a walk. I'm always up for trying a new restaurant or bar. My perfect day is hiking and then splitting a bottle of wine at a local winery.

Last read

Wild by Cheryl Strayed. I love to read and read a lot of different genres. Lately I've been ready a lot of nonfiction books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I recently started a new job at a specialty lines commercial insurance company and couldn't be happier.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral