Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

28Maverick

47 year old woman | Fairport, NY, United States | Seeking men 35-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Before I describe myself and what I am looking...

In her own words

Before I describe myself and what I am looking for, I thought I would break the ice and start off with some funny quotes about dating....laughter is extremely important to me and I have learned through the years that it truly is a necessity in a relationship. If we can't laugh and laugh at ourselves sometimes, then we really are taking life too seriously. I try to balance my professional life with my personal life the best I can and found that humor gets me through it all!! I hope you enjoy these as much as I do: 1.) "I've been on so many blind dates, I should get a free dog!!" ~ Wendy Leibman 2.) "One woman I was dating called and said, 'Come on over, there's nobody home.' I went over. Nobody was home!" ~ Rodney Dangerfield 3.) " When I was in high school, I got in trouble with my girlfriend's Dad. He said, 'I want my daughter back by 8:15.' I said, 'The middle of August? Cool!' ~ Steven Wright 4.) "Computer dating is fine, if you're a computer!" ~ Rita Mae Brown About me: I am a good mix of sweet and sassy and have a strong commitment to my family and friends. I believe I am personable, funny, witty, creative, trustworthy, confident, and overall a down-to-earth 'girl next door' type that can dress up but go out in jeans and a t-shirt too! I have traveled to 37 states and 13 countries so far but have more to explore :-) Aside from being a movie buff, I enjoy going to concerts, sporting events, classic car shows and drag racing events (I come from a drag racing family and used to race mustangs), seeing comedians, camping, dining out but cooking a great Italian meal at home too, long walks and venturing out to a new trail and/or park often, bowling, dancing, and getting back into my artwork. The man I am seeking MUST like to laugh (at himself too), have integrity, be a strong communicator, have confidence in himself (confidence, not arrogance), know how to be versatile (go out on the town to a nice restaurant or event but then not shy away from getting his hands dirty and being around cars or sports), and overall just know when to be serious and when to have fun (there really is a time and place for everything) I am NOT looking to meet someone who is into mind games or drama (yes, some males do have drama) and what you see is definitely what you get. I am upfront and hope to find the same from you. My ideal first date/meeting with you would be to have shopping cart races in the store parking lot, eat a lot of messy food so we know if we like each-other still with sauce, meatballs, and breadcrumbs on our faces, OR just cook some s'mores by the campfire and chill out together. I definitely like creativity on a date, but if that seems over the top for you, a simple meet and greet over a drink is totally fine :) If you can put yourself out there and sing "Bennie and the Jets" to me, you may just win me over!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I would love to have a German Shepherd or Chocolate Lab again some day!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have been to 37 states & 13 countries so far but have MANY more places to explore! I enjoy being at a cozy Italian restaurant or Irish Pubs (for the atmosphere and Shepherd's Pie), walking along the canal, or listening to a variety of bands

Favorite things

Time w/my daughter, the Yankees, Giants and Bills, country music and: Coldplay, One Republic, The Fray, The Script, The Chainsmokers.....roller-coasters, fried dough, the smell of cars on a drag-strip, watching rain, campfires, snuggling, drive-ins!

For fun

I am a HUGE movie buff! Do you know these? (1.) "7 is the key number. Think about it: 7 minute abs instead of the 8 minute abs video!" (2.)"Son, your ego is writing checks your body can't cash!"

Last read

I am a huge fan of John Grisham and Nicholas Sparks novels---suspense some days and good ol fashioned romance on other days!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (188cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Teacher
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am proud of my Irish & Italian background!!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral