








40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, United States | Seeking women 28-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I found the perfect dog for me online, maybe I'll find the perfect woman for me as well.

In his own words

I've lived in LA for the last two years and I'm originally from the East Coast. I moved West for the opportunity to do more of everything and to surround myself with like-minded individuals who are pursuing the same thing. I've moved around a lot in my life and find that change is something fundamentally necessary to growth. I'm all about that. I hope I always feel that life has a lot to teach me and that I'm patient enough to allow it to show me what I need the most. What I "need" the most - not what I want. It hasn't always been easy but I've learned recently that our attitudes have a lot to do with what we deem as success. Positivity can't be overrated. On the other hand, I understand that everyone has a bad day every now and again. Life isn't perfect, but ultimately I know that I'm responsible for my happiness and that it's a decision I need to make everyday. If any of this strikes a chord with you - great! Let me know. I'm not on here looking for a wife or a really intense relationship right off the bat. I think you need to start smaller than that and just try to make great connections with people. That's what life is all about! For any of you who have made it this far, I was married for a little over a year and have been divorced now for about 6 years. We are on really good terms with everything and have no regrets. The best way to live life is without them, after all. I wish the best to all of you and hope you find the happiness that you're seeking!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I'm a dog guy. My best companion in the world right now is my 8-month old, blue-nose pitt mix, Birdie.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love eating great food, anything farm-to-table or organic is a plus. Dimly-lit bars are great for romantic conversations and you can't beat a beachside brunch on a sunday afternoon with a couple of good bloody mary's. Hiking, art exhibits, netflix.

Favorite things

Art is my heart. I'm a musician and a writer and I'm fortunate enough to work with my hands. I've done high-end carpentry for 17 years and am a project manager and partner for a great Contracting and Millwork company.

For fun

I write music, play drums in a band and I'm writing a television pilot. I love to wake up early on the weekends, grab coffee and the dog and head to Lake Hollywood Park before the rest of LA gets out of bed.

Last read

I spend most of my "reading" time listening to podcasts. I love the "TED Radio Hour", "Studio 360", "This American Life", "WTF", and "Here's the Thing" to name a few.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference