

44 year old woman | Matthews, NC, USA | Seeking men 37-50 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Tall, Friendly and Open

In her own words

Well it is a new year, and I am ready to look at 2015 with great expectations with my work and family and hopefully with finding a great "match" from here. I love music. I think I am one of those women that just enjoys how it can set a mood intimately, it can make you remember your past times with friends just from a song playing. I laugh when they play my favorite old school jam in a grocery store now and I am singing in the aisles. I hope there is some man out there that does that? Please say you have.... if so message me your song...I will tell you mine... Being outdoors in great weather...riding with the windows down, hair all messy and shades on in the summer that's me. I love just getting out and driving exploring new dives for lunches out or eclectic stores to shop in. I love sports! Yes...a female that loves to be around sports. I played sports in middle and high school, so I can appreciate a man that loves their alma mater and cheers them on! I can throw a spiral. Football season is the best! I do enjoy a good game on the TV. I don't watch much TV but love a good game and entertaining with neighbors. I am that tomboy/princess when needed to be in a pinch! I can put on the baseball cap and go and then change for evening out. I take pride in looking good. I just think if you are going to work outside in the leaves, you dress the part. I enjoy driving and finding new places to explore. Charlotte and the surrounding mountains are the best for just getting in the car and turning the keys. Care to take the wheel and come with me? My personality: I have been told I have a heart of gold, very energetic, down to earth, friendly woman. I am a very humble and compassionate and do have a tendency to put others before me. Having the job I have as a teacher, I would say I am extremely patient. Have you ever had 4 kids at once say , "Can you tie my shoe?" lol Filling out the darn profile, I had to put what my body looks we have to talk about ourselves. Well. I am not slender (size 8 or smaller). I am 6'1 and I have a womanly figure, curves in all the right places. I do take care of myself with diet and exercise. We all have to live our lives...I do eat dessert... My match: I am very driven with my work so someone that is driven when it comes to his work. A sincere and caring man when it comes to me and his or my family. I think he would have to be able to take life with a grain of salt... Ha Ha... tequila reference. What I mean is to be able to be flexible with what is thrown at them in life. When you are given lemons make lemonade! I would love to find that man that I can get silly with and laugh. You know... the cool whip on the nose and you don't know it you roll on the floor laughing at the whole thing... Have fun! So if you like what you read above, drop me a line with your favorite song you sing in the grocery store when you hear it...I will return you mine.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Boone/Blowing Rock for skiing, Oak Island, Bravos, Brixx Pizza, anywhere with music, outdoor festivals in charlotte, Freedom Park, Epicentre, Charleston for The Battery.


Hood College, Frederick, MD

Favorite things

Cookie Dough ice cream, hot chocolate, grilling out, bike rides, anything fast, Pizza, how to books, eating seafood by the water with a cold beer, water fights, photography (or atleast trying it), baking, trying new recipes or ethnic food.

For fun

roller coasters, walking the beach collecting shells, roller skating, biking, picnic at the parks, museums, outdooor concerts, love boating on the water, waterskiing, snow tubing, ice skating, skee ball, air hockey, darts, riding a cycle.

Last read

How to fix anything books



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a elementary school teacher.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
My parents are German and Scottish heritage and I even have Cherokee Indian rolled in there.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I do believe in prayer. I attended church when I was younger and went to Catholic middle and high school for the education.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am trying to finish up my Masters in Reading.