
annamottapia

36 year old woman | Mount Kisco, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's be uncool together.

In her own words

I'm the kind of person who likes rainy Saturday mornings just as much as blue sky days because it's socially acceptable if I stay under the covers, marathoning episodes of The Wire. This is not to say I don't revel in sunny days. There are bicycles to be ridden and I look good on a bike. The idea of the open road thrills me. Love a good road trip and if I'm not driving (more than likely a tad too fast) I'm killing it as the best shotgun DJ ever. I'm a pop culture and TV enthusiast which is a fancy way of saying nerd. Fellow nerds please make yourselves known. Music makes my heart sing. So does a well-executed fish taco and a beer and being in close proximity to the ocean. By day I'm a senior researcher for an investment firm focused on health care advancement and philanthropy, but I have a sneaking suspicion that I may just be The Next Great American Novel...errr Essayist?....ok Blogger. Attracted to jeans and tshirt kind of guys with big brains, meaning you like to read and you know how to do things that I don't like patch motherboards (I don't even know if that's a thing) or play guitar. Please laugh often and easy especially in the face of manscaping. Love sharing your good taste in music and I promise to listen, especially to the lyrics.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

Correction: 1 cat. His name is James Brown. I can't wait to have a big enough apartment to accomodate a dog. Have a thing for pitbulls lately and of course mutts. Mutts are great.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

NYC's nooks and crannies. Southern coast of Maine. the movies. My apt when it's so fresh and so clean.

College

Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Being near or in the ocean, family, intimacy, olives, books by Steinbeck, Toni Morrison, Zadie Smith, Faulkner. Friday night, animals, Wes Anderson movies, being very silly or very serious w/ good friends, pop culture, music by a lot of people.

For fun

Just finished a road trip from San Fran to LA. Love to travel. Catching up on my DVR where Breaking Bad and Catfish co-exist peacefully. Live shows in small venues. Beach days. Long country drives to new places. People watching.

Last read

Log from the Sea of Cortez by Steinbeck. nymag.com, Andrew Sullivan's Daily Dish blog, nytimes.com, Gawker.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Senior research associate for an investment firm focused on advancing healthcare.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
African American and Bajan (paternal grandparents were born in Barbados).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I suppose I've evolved into an agnostic. What organized religion and science have in common is they're both trying to answer the mystery of it all. If I worship anything, it's the mystery.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral