
led009

39 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 in Louisiana, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Blue Eyes

In her own words

I'm a laid back person who loves the fine arts, music, writing, reading, cooking and travel. I appreciate a good sense of humour and kindness. I like to learn new things all the time, I am always studying or researching something or another! I moved to New Orleans a year and half ago from New York City and Charleston, SC- I was splitting time between the two cities. I am glad to have consolidated here in New Orleans! I still spend a lot of time in New York and Charleston though. Most of my family is in that area. I lived in New York for 10 years as an arts and entertainment professional- working as a writer, painter, fashion stylist, film and concert production, and a was a music booking agent touring world music artists in North America. Now I am a jazz vocalist here in New Orleans. I still do a lot of writing and painting. Areas of interest and study other than the fine arts are social justice, comparative religion, philosophy, psychology, anthropology, and mythology. I love art galleries, museums, and to travel and explore different cultures. Though not at all opposed to luxury, I am good in rustic and off the grid settings as well. I like biking, hiking, sailing, camping, and I love to swim! I also enjoy yoga and going to the gym. Music wise- I like a wide array of genres. I typically listen to jazz, singer/songwriter indie stuff, "world music", classical, and some electronic. I enjoy being social, but also really enjoy relaxed evenings at home as well. I love the movies, whether it's going to the theater, or curling up on the couch. I also enjoy the theatre, concerts, jazz clubs and having dinner parties. I love to garden and I am into self sustainable gardening and permaculture in general. Given the gardening space, I usually stock my own kitchen with vegetables from the garden. I am too much of an old world gourmet to be completely health foodie 100% of the time, but I am generally into health foods, wellness, and nutritional medicine. I absolutely love to cook! I actually did an undergraduate thesis is culinary anthropology and worked for a culinary magazine in New York for a couple of years. So, I am very into cooking, wining and dining! I keep a pretty meditative vibe, but appreciate goofy fun and a sense of humour. Laughter is vital in life! I enjoy intellectual conversation and a strong physical connection is important to me, I am affectionate and like to snuggle. So, if any of these interests and lifestyle is simpatico with your interests and lifestyle, and you think we may get along, drop me a line! Tell me about yourself. What do you like to do? What are you passionate about? What are your interests? What do you want out of life? I have found that friendship is the best foundation for a relationship, as well as respect, honesty, and...well, chemistry. Which is hard to tell over the internet, eh?! But here we are in the digital age of dating. It would be nice to meet initially as friends and see where things go. Thanks!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love cats and dogs. I don't like to see birds in cages, parrots are cool though!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

New York City, Asheville, NC, Charleston, SC, London, Paris, Barcelona, Anywhere beachy

College

Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

Poetry, Art, Music, Gardening, Cuisine, Traveling, the Mountains, the Sea, Family

For fun

Art openings, museums, making music, going to see live music, dancing, movies, reading, writing, painting, biking, hiking, yoga, swimming, traveling, exploring

Last read

The Secret Wife of Louis XIV



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Jazz Vocalist, Actress, Freelance writer, Painter
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I enjoy comparative religion and enjoy what connects people, not what divides them. I was raised Episcopalian and am influenced by Buddhism, Judaism, Sufism, and Native American philosophies. I go to Episcopal services with my family on holidays
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Major: Anthropology Minor: Performing Arts