Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

manequidesastre

35 year old woman | Lubbock, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Women marry men hoping they will change. Men marry women hoping they will not. So each is inevitably disappointed - Albert Einstein

In her own words

Recently moved to Lubbock...on purpose...I'm a creative, intelligent person looking for a creative, intelligent match. Eventually I want to be in a committed relationship but I am looking forward to meeting people for now. I grew up travelling and living in many different countries - for me it is important to find someone who can appreciate cultural diversity and is not afraid of things he doesn't know. I taught high school and university-level Spanish for several years, was a professional flamenco dancer and a seamstress for fifteen... and now am back to school. And no - I do not expect you to be good at dancing...Education is a focus in my life, and I want a partner equally as educated in whatever his field may be. I love to cook - especially for someone who appreciates not just the skill and time but also truly appreciates lots of different food. Love live music and dance performances - I am a jazz and flamenco fan but I love to be introduced to new kinds of music. I do not belong to a church of any sort, I am not a religious person, and I believe in evolution... I do not feel pets should be treated like humans in any way - for me there is a difference between caring for a pet and loving another human being. I have three beautiful nieces and a nephew and have been a big part of their lives.As for politics I tend to identify with the priorities of the Democratic party, and plan to vote for Wendy Davis :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Cats

My favorite pet was a Rainbow Lorikeet I had as a kid in Australia. But as an adult I have come to really dislike pet hair on my clothes and in my house...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to Lubbock so...suggestions would be great

College

University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM

Favorite things

Classic movies, French cheese and wine, jazz, snow days and thunderstorms, fire places; I don't have a favorite food, but I love Indian, Vietnamese, Thai - anything made well! Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Camaron de la isla, Paco de Lucia

For fun

These days grad school means way less time. I still workout pretty much daily. I don't watch a lot of t.v. but love Chopped...Breaking Bad and Downton Abby - love the Daily Show...most Hitchcocks and film noir.

Last read

Boy did I underestimate how much reading was involved with a history degree...this answer changes daily!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
PhD student and TA
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in anthropology, MA in dance history and criticism. Also certified NM teacher K-12, and health assistant...no seriously...