
Jen_in_Tenn

43 year old woman | Nashville, TN, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I think goat cheese should come in a spray can, like Cheez Whiz.

In her own words

I'm a stable, mature person who is generally happy with my life, work, family, and friends. I'm vivacious and practical. I prefer radio to TV, cats to dogs, tea to coffee, and pork to beef. I'm interested in just about everything, except baseball scores and birding. I'm a good cook, but I'm not a foodie. (Talking about food endlessly is almost as boring as batting averages and avian life lists). I'm a doting aunt to three nieces and three nephews and an overindulgent food dispenser to two cats. I write every day and I appreciate good grammar and a well-turned phrase. I enjoy good health, micro-brewed beers (hefeweizen), the decorative arts, water sports, books, books, and more books, and naps. I'm looking for someone who can keep up with me. I'm quick-witted and well-informed. Do you read? Do you think seriously about your role in the community? Can you have a civil discussion about controversial topics? Then we will probably get along. I polled my family and friends and here is what they had to say about me: "She feeds us. We sleep on her head." --The Cats "She told me she hated to dance. I immediately proposed, but she reminded me I was already married. Curses!" -- Colleague "She's my favorite sister." -- Brother No. 1 "She's my favorite sister." -- Brother No. 2 "We love Aunt Jen! She buys us presents, reads us books, and lets us stay up late! She can make balloon animals!" -- All the nieces and nephews "Jen is the only person in the United States who still hand writes thank you notes and condolence cards on actual stationary and then mails them. She won't make her bed, though. Something about it not being worth the trouble, because she's just going to get back in it." -- Mom "She has all her fingers and toes." -- Nail Technician "Jen can get ready in 15 minutes and has an uncannily accurate sense of direction. She knows where north, south, east, and west are! She really loves maps and keeps about 50 in her car." -- Traveling Companion "I love her! I love her! I love her!" -- Next Door Dog

Her interests

Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

The boy kitty's name is Jesco. If you get that reference, you like cult films. The girl kitty's name is Ellie. She came pre-named.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I spend most of my time downtown or in East Nashville: Mitchell Deli, Barista, Ugly Mugs, Portland Brew, Baja Burrito, Yazoo Brewery, 5 Points Pizza, the Arcade, Shelby Bottoms, Percy Priest Lake.

College

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

Favorite things

Movie: _Raising Arizona_ Music: pretty much everything except Chinese opera Foods: Thai and Mexican (spicy is good) TV: I don't own one, so when I do watch TV, I'm fascinated by the commercials Sport: Rowing (I only do yoga to help my form)

For fun

reading, photography, yoga, rowing, needlework I love my home state; I'm fortunate that I'm able to travel throughout TN frequently for my job. I'm active in my community and go to more meetings than necessary.

Last read

_The Eight: A Season in the Tradition of Harvard Crew_ by Susan Saint Sing



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work in cultural preservation and education. I have been a teacher and a bureaucrat. Most days, I ride the bus to work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
East TN Scots-Irish-Welsh-English with a touch of German
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have an esoteric degree from Indiana University and a practical degree from the University of Tennessee. I think they're in the closet under a pile of shoes. I enjoy learning for the sake of learning. I take non-credit classes at NSCC and Watkins.