
sweden101smiles

35 year old woman | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking men 30-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A bit of brilliant wit and humor makes me weak in the knees.

In her own words

So, once in high school I ate lunch at the cool kids table with my more outgoing friends. A cheerleader - whom I'd gone to school with for at least six years at that point -- ask me how I was liking America. "America?" I asked. Yup, she thought I was an Swedish exchange student, because I am that quiet. That said, nobody who knows me -- really knows me -- thinks I'm quiet or without opinions. But I am an observer. My favorite people on the planet don't mind that I'd rather keep quiet and listen to their conversations sometimes, or relax with a low-key meal, movie or event. And once I know you, you can't keep me quiet. And the best part of all - I'm a good listener. Who do I want to listen to? Someone who is brilliant, friendly and easy-going. I think life happens organically, and so does love. If you're interested in knowing more, please email me (versus liking/winking/favorite-ing/matching/whatnot) if you want a reply back. Full sentences and good grammar are my catnip.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite neighborhoods are Belmont, Hawthorne and Sellwood. Any place that has delicious food, great (cheap) second run movies, or awesome happy hours is all good in my book. And of course, Powells.

College

Smith College, Northampton, MA

Favorite things

I love Laura Gibson, Laura Viers, Lucinda Williams, Tegan and Sara, Stars. TV: 30 Rock, Big Love, Flight of the Concords, Mad Men. Food: I'm a pescatarian (my weakness is sushi) but eat mostly locally, vegetarian and cook with whole grains. Wheaties!

For fun

I typically spend my weekend getting brunch or hitting the farmers market, checking out a movie at the Laurelhurst Theatre, hiking in the Gorge (or just reading at my neighborhood park) or discovering a new restaurant.

Last read

I just finished Lorrie Moore's "The Gate at the Stairs" and it was beautiful. I've also been leafing through the current issue of Vogue, which I picked up on a particularly long and dull airport layover last weekend. Does this make me well-rounded?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a writer (fiction and essay) and also have a full time job at a local nonprofit.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree