Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, United States | Seeking men 26-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Hope is the thing with feathers...

In her own words

three of my favorite things: sunshine, trees, and cookies. You can't beat fresh chocolate chip cookies right out of the oven! Who am I? Good question... I am active; this summer I went on a month-long backpacking and rock climbing trip to Washington state and BC. In daily life, I am generally always in motion, unless I'm sleeping or sitting at my desk, and even then my toes are probably tapping to some excellent tunes. When I do slow down, you might find me sitting to listen to a favorite bluegrass band or to watch a movie. I am enthusiastic and energetic. While I'm not in sales, I like to think of education that way. If I can convince you that you actually WANT to learn this, then I have succeeded. I love my job, and I like to think that I'm pretty good at it. My ready smile, willingness to make a complete fool out of myself, creativity, curiosity, and a constant desire to try new things are important tools that help me to succeed I think. I am both a morning and a night person. I am spontaneous. If there is fun to be had, then I'm in! Boardgame or cardgame night? yes! Swing dancing? yes! Kickball? yes! Late night coffee/tea and conversation? yes! I love my family, especially my big extended family. We are crazy, creative, and full of love for one another. Pets are included as family members. More than anything else, I feel refreshed by spending time outside. All sorts of activities. I'm not picky. I'd be happy just to lay in the grass watching clouds or stars. Fresh air. Dirt. Rocks. Sunshine. Trees. These are important things to me. Hopefully to you too! I strive to be a well-rounded person, sort of the ''jeffersonian'' ideal...I think it is important to remember that we are just one individual, and we are not at the center, but rather part of the web...a link, that is interdependent on others in our local, regional, national, and international communities. This means that I try to keep up with current events, I try to stay informed about the issues that matter, and I love to surround myself with people that have different skill sets, backgrounds, and viewpoints from myself. I will always be a life-long learner. It is important to always be challenged, to resist complacency. What's next? Who I am looking for? I am blessed to have a pretty fantastic life already! But you can always use more friends! And I hope that maybe one of my new friends will turn out to be someone extra special that I can share the rest of my life with. I am looking for someone to be my new-recipe taster (and co-chef); an avid adventurer and tent-buddy on camping trips, someone who wants to explore and learn about new things, someone to challenge what I see in that piece of modern art at the museum, someone to debate me on potential solutions to a problem that plagues our social/economic/governmental system. I'd love to find a friend that can carry on a conversation with me for hours and have it seem like just a few minutes. I look for someone who sees the world's glass as half-full (but is grounded in reality), and has a great sense of humor. Life is too short to take yourself too seriously. The ability and willingness to communicate is essential. While I don't wear my faith on my sleeve, it very much shapes all of who I am, and informs my values and the deep love that I try to share with the world around me. I hope to find someone with a similarly strong faith that is dedicated to loving the world around them. If you think we have some things in common, I'd love to hear from you.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Other

I like Cats, Dogs

nope, not an elephant. good guess.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

anything outside! greenways, trails, parks, museums, outdoor music and movie venues. We need more local icecream places! Any Chinese, Thai, Laos, Indian or otherwise Asian-influenced restaurants!

Favorite things

NPR. Cars that have a million bumper-stickers and are in front of you in traffic. "West Wing". Farmers Markets. Grilling out and eating on the porch w/ friends. Bluegrass.Taking a nap when it's raining. Hard cider. Fireworks. Giant squash at the fair

For fun

cooking and baking (I love Alton Brown!). projects (i'm ever so gradually acquiring tools for these). vegetable and herb gardening. backpacking. exploring. art. visiting friends in other cities and states (and countries). outdoor music.

Last read

Currently working my way through "Swampwalkers Journal", "Citizenship Papers" (wendell berry). "Salt: A World History" and "Looking for Longleaf (L. Earley)"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Philippians 4:4-13
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral