
GROutdoorGirl

42 year old woman | Grand Rapids, MI, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
All who wander are not lost." Looking for someone to wander with!

In her own words

The more profiles i see, the more monotonous they become, and i realize that mine, for the guys reading it, will perhaps seem that way as well...i guess that's one of the limitations of this venue. To answer the question of who I am, I will say...I am a Christian who knows the beauty of grace and mercy, intelligent, passionate, funny and quick to laugh, athletic and active, a thinker, a teacher, a dreamer, a traveler, a photographer (who dreams of making a living traveling and taking pictures), independent but by no means a loner, stubborn at times, slightly opinionated (at least I know what I believe), spontaneous, sarcastic (the witty kind), a sports-lover, and a huge Duke fan. I am looking for a Christian man. I enjoy the simple things in life. If I can't connect with someone's sense of humor, and can't "spar" with them, I find it hard to spend much time with them. My life revolves around my family and friends, my job, helping others, photography, living a healthy lifestyle, traveling, and enjoying many hobbies. I'm looking for a man who knows how to treat a woman, who takes care of himself, is comfortable in his own company, and whose presence adds to my life. I expect a lot, but I'm also willing to give a lot in return. There's nothing better than being able to do something for someone else that just makes their day. I am a very content woman, who is simply looking for someone to walk along with me on this journey and create some beautiful experiences.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel, especially to Colorado or the UP of Michigan. I have traveled all over the world and I'm always working on plans for my next trip, whether it's just a weekend get-away or something bigger.

College

Calvin College, Grand Rapids, MI

Favorite things

I LOVE music and almost always have some playing in the background. I like almost anything, except rap...Rodrigo y Gabriela, Jason Mraz, Indigo Girls, Brandi Carlile, DMB, Depeche Mode, The Cure, John Legend, Bebo Norman, Ray LaMontagne.

For fun

Spend time with friends and family, photography, biking, kayaking, live music, hanging out...anything is fun if I'm with the right people! I'm always up for some Mexican food and a margarita ;)

Last read

I'm always reading at least one book. The last one I read was "Unbroken" and it was amazing.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is the center of all I do, and I'm looking for someone who shares that as a priority.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral