

43 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 37-47 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I didn't make Barbara Walters' "Most Fascinating People" again.

In her own words

Hello, Thank you for reviewing my profile. There are lots of ways to show interest on Match (really too many), but email is best. I won't reply if you do not post a photo. On the question about kids, having my own is not in the cards at 43. I get along great with children; I have two nephews I babysit often. My parents divorced when I was young, so I completely understand and respect when spending time with your kids is your first priority. I am originally from south Louisiana, having relocated to NC in 2000. I live in Durham, but work in Cary. Although I like Durham, I grew up in a small town and miss the sense of community and the 6 (or less) degrees of separation. Good points about me: I own home. I'm not the jealous type. I'm only about 9% crazy. I've been told that I have a wicked/dry sense of humor. Oh, I have found that having tattoos is a deal breaker for some; I have three small ones...none of which located on the small of my back. My deal breaker is the 1/2 beard/mustache combo that seems to be so popular these days. If I can find the time to shave 2 legs and 2 underarms each day, you can shave 1 face. I started a new position with my company a few months ago. I travel to NYC or Toronto a few days each month, but I'm home every weekend. If you also do work in these cities, let me know so we can eat dinner somewhere other than a deli. Fun fact: I quit smoking about 2 years ago. I have an e-cigarette (which is just vapor) I use if I am enjoying an adult beverage. It was hard to quit, so I can't be with a smoker. I'm looking for someone that is the yin to my yang (not ying as I mistyped before). I think couples work best when they pick up each other's slack. If you are extra friendly, that's a plus b/c I can be a bit shy until I get to know someone (and then you'll pray that I'll stop talking). If you are someone who also likes attending a Bulls game just as much as going to the occasional DPAC show. Decisive is good. So, if you enjoy drinking a beer, playing board games, trying new things, reading in bed before going to sleep, and not waiting to go to bed to give me hugs and kisses, we might get along. Good luck on your search!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a Siamese cat I adopted from my sister and a Chihuahua that I've had for about 9 years.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't think anyplace I hang out would be considered a "hot spot", unless you consider my deck a "hot spot". I enjoy trying new restaurants, so let me know your favorites in Durham.


Northwestern State University of Louisiana, Natchitoches, LA

Favorite things

Cheese (in all its glorious forms), Bulls games, sitting on my deck listening to the birds, day trips, movies, dancing around my house while I clean, a good ink pen, listening to records on my turntable, trying new things, and enjoying a microbrew.

For fun

DIY projects that never turn out how I envision them. I have a variety of interests, and am normally up for anything. I enjoy the occasional DPAC show, have a mini plan to the Durham Bulls, travel (mostly for work), and watching The Voice.

Last read

I love Christopher Moore, David Sedaris, Ian McEwan, Charlaine Harris, and many others. I like books that are character-driven. I've been in the book/publishing business for 10 years, so I do quite a bit of leisure reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm the Associate Director of Retail & Wholesale for a publisher. I was just promoted a few months ago, so I'm pretty busy during the week.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't go to church regularly, but am part of a Methodist congregation when I'm home in Louisiana.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I took French for 4 years in high school but don't remember much but the alphabet. I took a sign language class last year, so I know that alphabet, as well.