Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Commack, NY, United States | Seeking men 35-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't care how old I am. I'm going in the bouncy castle!!

In her own words

I am a family and career oriented mother of 3 wonderful and happy kids. They are the two major focal points in my life. I consider myself to be independent and drama free. I tend to lean more towards a Type A personality and go after what I want in life. I try to maintain a healthy balance between my inner Tom Boy and the lady my mother always wanted me to be. (Sorry Mom, Dad won here) . We could get all gussied up for a night out and just as easily whip out jeans and t-shirt to take in a ballgame. In other words, I clean up well and can behave like a lady if the occasion calls. I firmly believe that all of my life experiences (both good and bad) have been the fire that has forged me into who I am today. Crisis reveals character and i certainly am a character. I've made a few lifestyle changes over the last couple of years which include but is not limited to advancing in my career, getting in shape, adopting a more healthful lifestyle both physically and emotionally and really learned what it meant to be a better parent. Ironically I am happier now than I can remember being in a good long while. My challenge was to be steady and stable and I have achieved that despite the drastic changes that have occurred in my life. . Unfortunately I was absent the day the mind reading super powers were passed out (drat!) and am lacking quite a few of the typical female traits (i hate shopping and trying on clothes ugh!) but I am a relatively uncomplicated and low maintenance kind of woman. (I don't even own a hair dryer) I work mostly with men and my male counterparts would describe me unusually "drama free", "un-whiney" and "un-complainy". The type of gal you'd want on your Zombie Apocalypse response team.. HA! I have a great sense of humor and I love to laugh. It varies from crude and raunchy, to silly and off color to just downright WRONG and back again. This is ESSENTIAL in my line of work. I love sports. If you like hockey that is a plus. If you are a New York Rangers fan, HUGE plus. I follow the Giants and Yankees as well. Now with all that obligatory junk out of the way, I guess I will move on to what/who I hope to make a connection with here on Match. After 12 years of a mediocre marriage I find myself, not being "picky" per se, but with a strong sense of refusing to "settle". I think we all hope to find that person who will help us realize why it did not work out with anyone else. With that being said, the qualities I look for in a potential mate include but are not limited to: A zest for life, there is something to be said about a man who just loves living and experiencing life. A tender side for when life just keeps the hits coming as it sometimes does. A masterful side. Who doesn't admire powerful and aggressive men? By aggressive I mean a man who is not afraid to be a man. A man I can be an equal to. A penchant for comedy. You are instantly twice as interesting if you have the gift of making people laugh. A man who has children of his own. Lets face it. I have 3 and am not looking to have any more. A passionate streak. Chemistry and passion are two very important pieces in the puzzle for me. It is what I've been lacking in the past and what I've been looking for. Keep in mind that I'm single, not desperate. I owe it to myself to not settle. If there is chemistry, we will know it. I have 3 children as i mentioned earlier and they are my entire world. That being said, I am in no way, intimidated by a man who has children. Family is extremely important to me and I respect and admire hard working dad's. The father of my children is very involved in their lives. I'm not looking for a father for them. They have one, a great one. I'm looking for a friend, companion and lover for myself. Now if I haven't sufficiently scared the crap out of you, feel free to reach out. If I think there could possibly be a connection between us, I will respond. Thanks for reading and I wish you all the best in your search.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have 2 cats. I do also like dogs, birds, horses and other critters.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't get to go out much being a single mom. Uhh.. Chuck E Cheese? Would that be considered a hot spot? LoL.


Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY

Favorite things

Lord of the Rings, Pawn Stars, Dexter, 3 Doors Down, Making my kids happy, Black Sails, Vikings, Rangers, Giants, Yankees, Game of Thrones, The Borgias, Da Vinci's Demons, The White Queen, Once Upon a Time/Wonderland, Sleepy Hollow, Country Music

For fun

Movies, Dining out, meeting new people, sporting events, Ice skating, trying new things, reading, taking my kids out for some fun, DIY home projects, going out with my work crew, calling a friend to let them know I'm thinking of them.

Last read

The Wheel of Time series, A Song of Ice and Fire, Hunger Games, Lord of the Rings. Listening to The Gathering Storm on Audible. Love the Fantasy genre. I have no patience for brain rot romance novels.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I was raised in an Italian household.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Although I am spiritual and God has bestowed many blessings on me, i am not overly religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Sacred Heart University Suffolk Community College SUNY Stony Brook