Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

gcr13

40 year old woman | Commack, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-46 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
I'll know it when I see it...

In her own words

In my own words...hmmm, let me think." I am on this site with the same mentality as the lottery..."hey,you never know." I have been single for some time now and frequently get the question, "why are you still single?" To be honest, I have asked myself that very same question. Part of me thinks it truly is because I haven't met the right person and had I gotten married, I would have ended up lumped into the 50% divorce rate statistic that many of my friends have ended up in. I am grateful for not having had to go down that road for obvious reasons. I will tell you that although I haven't been married, the single life has afforded me many great experiences. I really have gotten to figure out who I am, what is important to me, and what kind of relationship I am looking for. The man I would date today is not the man I would have chosen years ago. For instance....I love to hike. I do it whenever I can and all over the world. I won't list all the place I have gone but there are many. I have developed a love of travel and often do so alone for the mere fact that most people either can't afford to, have small kids at home, or don't really look at my vacations as vacations. I am quite active and love challenging myself physically as well as mentally. I am a speech pathologist as my main career but have expanded my education and work experience to include personal training and spiritual counseling. I also run workshops that are spiritual in nature. Don't get weirded out about the spiritual piece either. I promise you that while spirituality is a big part of my life, my feet are firmly planted on the ground. I am a realist and don't believe in or do anything that doesn't produce growth, happiness, and/or results in my life and I promise you, spirituality does. I hate that this is going to sound like I am full of myself, because I am not a conceited person. However, I am bringing a lot to the table in a relationship and I want my match to do so as well. I am not perfect and don't expect anyone to be, but the truth is I have waited this long and am not going to settle for crumbs (neither should you btw). I am attractive, smart, passionate, intuitive, financially secure, and courageous. I have friends and family, love animals and can't wait to get another dog. I lost both of my puppies this year and didn't think I would make it through that. Say what you want but those dogs were my kids...I could cry right now. Anyway, if you have read this long, I'm impressed. Maybe we could be a match. I will tell you that who I am looking for is someone smart, established, loves animals and the outdoors, financially secure, and knows who he is. He can communicate and has a big heart but would not let anyone walk all over him. He may have children but understands the importance of making time for his significant other. He is not dragging around baggage and although he may be divorced, is at peace with his his ex and has learned a lot from the experience. He is ready to take the time to get to know me (there is a lot to know!) and is ready to let me get to know him, all in good time. Thanks for reading, G.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

In the process of seeking out a new dog.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, Upstate NY, CSH, Zion, my house, Joanina's.

College

Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

For fun

Hiking, Travel, Dinner out, Bed and Breakfasts, Friends..

Last read

"A Return to Love", Marianne Williamson



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
speech-language pathologist
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Italian, German, English
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral