Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

CivisMundi

44 year old woman | Kirkland, WA, United States | Seeking men 39-50 within 50 miles of Bellevue, WA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You know, TEMPUS FUGIT, so you gotta CARPE DIEM.

In her own words

I am a doer: I would rather go out of my way to make discoveries than sit around waiting for things to happen. I put my heart into every endeavor I take on, be it work, a cause I support, or a relationship. I balance being a mom of two incredible boys with a successful career, and try to always stay active, both in mind and body. I write fiction, love music and the theater, and a great glass of wine. I am looking for a dynamic, intelligent and passionate partner with whom I can take on the world. (Just to be clear: I am looking for a life partner, not a series of casual encounters. If you are into the latter, have fun and use protection -- I am just not your gal :) There's much yet to discover and a lot of life to live, and I don't want to live it in a rut. I hope to find both exciting chemistry and an intellectual connection with someone who combines brain AND heart. I am never sure how to interpret "winks" and "likes", so if you are interested in reaching out, please send me a note, and I'll be sure to respond. I look forward to talking to you! --------------------------------------- Before you go: TIME-SAVING ALIGNMENT TEST OF MY OWN DEVISING (who needs eHarmony?) While I admire a broad range of interests and personalities, a curious mind and a liberal outlook are must-haves in my partner. Here's a quick and simple test -- don't cheat by looking any of this up! 1. Would you prefer as your news source (a) People magazine or (b) The Economist magazine? 2. Given the choice, would you rather go to (a) Seahawks game or (b) Yo-Yo Ma Concert? 3. Who authored The Odyssey? 4. In what year did the First World War begin? 5. What's the capital of the Czech Republic? 6. Where is the Large Hadron Collider located? 7. Should illegal immigrants currently residing in the U.S. be (a) deported or (b) given a path to citizenship? If you chose answer A to questions 1 and 2, and could not come up with the answers to any of the questions 3-6, we might have a hard time connecting. (5 out of 6 is a passing score!) If you answered A to question 7, don't worry about the rest: we are definitely not a match, sorry :)

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Vienna (Austria), Vancouver (BC), Pula (Croatia), the Horseshoe Bay, the northern tip of the Banderas Bay, Belize Barrier Reef, pretty much anywhere in the French Riviera, and that little Italian place off Piccadilly in London.

Favorite things

I write fiction and dance, though usually not at the same time. I love food, wine, music in a wide range of genres, and just about anything on the water. Throw in a little cross-country skiing and you'll have me eating out of the palm of your hand.

Last read

The Economist The Red and The Black by Stendhal Aliens on Vacation by I-don't-remember-whom (I was reading that last one to my son :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
My career is important. I am great at what I do, and I aspire to continuing growth. I hope to meet a partner who shows similar drive.
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German, Russian, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral