
JodieStNick

37 year old woman | East Northport, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-39 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
Dr. Seuss may have said it best when it comes to relationships...

In her own words

The best things in life aren't things... I'm quirky and kind, and mostly easygoing I value my independence and I usually speak my mind for better or for worse, but, it's not the "what's that growing off your nose" kind of statements I make, I just have some things I feel strongly about and I'm good at debating. A recent change in agencies has me on an interesting fast track in my professional life, I work with the psychiatric population and every day is a new challenge, and a new story. I can be a bit shy at first, but, once you've gotten to know me you'll find my twisted side hiding with some dorky sarcasm. Have a mentioned what a cheesball I am yet? Yes, yes I am... In my professional life, I've been told by most people I work with that everyone should have someone like me. In my personal life, I know what I mean to the people around me, and make sure that they know how important they are. I'm always up for a new challenge or a chance to learn something. I'm an avid reader, I box, I have a great family and friends who are just as much my family as the blood people. In the dating world I think the jury's still out. I'm pretty certain that I'm an acquired taste, but, I thin k the right guy would like me because of my quirks, the things that make me who I am. I am relationship minded but I am not about to try to fit someone into a mold. I just see relationships as a partnership, equals who learn the value of the friendship they have in one another just as much as the physical attraction. I'm affectionate, if I like you I will want to hold your hand in public, or snuggle for no reason except that it's a good thing to do. I was raised in a family where whatever the boys could do, the girls could do also. I can't lift all the heavy things but I'm going to try, sometimes fall and get stuck under them, and laugh about it the whole time. I encourage laughing at me when I bite off more than I can chew, which happens on occasion. My musical tastes have a wide range, I'll listen to Slipknot just as happily as I will 90's grunge and 80's metal, and somewhere in there lives Barry Manilow. My dark secret is out. I guarantee no form of perfection, I'm human, and flawed, and fine with it. This is life, and we're all here for the same things, which I hope is to find the life that makes us happiest, with the people that we're happiest with. I guess the only thing that I'm missing at this point is the guy to continue to building a life and family with. So, what is it that I'd like to find in a man? I'm not going to write out a list of expectations, so if you like what you've read send me an email and tell me why we should get to know each other.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite things

I could go for an IV drip of coffee, coffee might be one of my most favorite things. The rest of my favorites are not really things. Seeing something unexpected. Being surprised. Witnessing random kindness for no reason whatsoever.

For fun

Reading, walking, boxing. Hiking. Hanging out with my friends and my family (we adopt friends and make them family, that's just how it goes).

Last read

Stephen King- Doctor Sleep



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work with the psychiatric population, I do assessments for housing in the boroughs.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Grew up in a European household. I don't really care where you're from or what you've been through, as long as you know how to be yourself and be kind.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference