
maggiep3287

27 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Say what you mean and mean what you say. Because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. - Theodore Seuss Geisel

In her own words

Hmm, not sure about the other girls on this site, but a lot of the guys profiles are pretty generic. Not saying mine won't be, but here's hoping: I genuinely believe that the best way to grow happier is to share happiness with someone else. Being kind to a stranger who is having a hard day can sometimes make all the difference. Why not spread a little more love and goodness in the world? I firmly believe every person you meet, you can learn something from and teach something to. Just like in school, they might not want to listen to the teacher, or you might not be paying enough attention to understand the whole picture, but there are pieces that will stick and become a part of your life experience. Family is one of the most important things in the world. I'm the second oldest of 6 and love spending time with my siblings. We are the type that will meet up in a hallway unexpectedly (one on the way to the kitchen, one to the bathroom, one just bored?), start singing Jitterbug, sing the entire song, then walk away without a word as to what just happened. Cuz you know, that's normal. I love the process of travelling, even taking a trip I've taken countless times, sitting in a train, plane, or automobile and watching the world go by gives me a sense of being at peace with the world. The journey is as important as the destination. Believe it or not, apart from the sore back, I still enjoy the Megabus ride from MN to Chicago after I can't even count how many trips (I went to school in Chicago, but my family is from MN. There have been a lot of family events, high school plays, graduations, etc. that I made the trip home for over the years. I pay my own way, and taking the bus meant I could get home for more of the important events in their lives. I love my siblings and those 8th grade plays were just SO good I couldn't miss them.) I spent a semester in Rome during college and did a lot of travelling across Europe at the time. Had a lot of fun adventures and I would love to go on some more! Once someone holds a special place in my heart, they always will be special to me, even if we drift apart over time. I like to laugh with people and I enjoy making other people laugh. I am a big dork and like to be goofy and playful. I really am a kid at heart. When I go out, I like to enjoy the company of the people who are around me, and I'm not afraid to strike up a random conversation. I've made many good friends with people I would never have had the chance to interact with except that I was waiting for a friend or grabbing a beer after work and just felt like talking. I love going out and trying new foods, and will try just about anything once, though I usually steer clear of spicy foods, sometimes medium salsa is too much... I have a funny story about a fish eye. I believe in honesty and openness in relationships. You don't have to say everything that's on your mind right away, but don't lie.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Dancing


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Spent a semester abroad in Rome and travelled around a bit. Favorite places were Greece and Prague. Would love to take trips to Ireland and Spain some day. Picking a street in Chicago and just walking for a couple hours to watch the city change.

Favorite things

Thunderstorms, walking around the city, dancing, trying new foods, spending time with friends and family, people watching on Lake Shore Path or in Milennium Park

For fun

I'm really up for anything, as long as I enjoy the people I'm spending time with, the company is more important than the activity. People watching is always fun-Millenium Park and walking Lake Shore path are some of my favorite activities in Chicago.

Last read

Paolo Coelho Manuscript Found in Accra Hunger Game Trilogy Currently reading Plato's Republic



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown Blue
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I grew up Catholic and while I share many of the values, there are certain judgments that seem to take place within religions that I'm not on board with. I believe everyone should be treated with love and kindness, I'm not here to judge others.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a BS in Statistics w/minors in Mathematics, Biostatistics, Actuarial Science, and Classical Studies. Spent a semester abroad in Rome, and that was one of the best decisions I've ever made. It helped me see myself in a different light-che bella