
sford77

37 year old woman | Sandston, VA, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Big and beautiful
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
To know me is to love me....

In her own words

I am a traditional woman and I love cooking, crafting, and cuddling up for a movie. I am really easy going and love being spontaneous. I've lived in 3 different states, all in different parts of the country. Iowa was my favorite state, as it was just the right kind of quaint for my liking, but I could hit up a Best Buy with just a short drive. :) I was widowed last year with five children, two that are teenagers now and one is out of high school! My husband was a truck driver, so I've been used to running this house on my own. I can fix my own toilet, mow my own lawn, repair a hole in the wall, clean my gutters, and change a flat tire in the rain. I've been a stay at home mom for almost 5 years and I am looking to get back to work. I love working with children (DUH!) and especially kids with mental and behavioral health challenges. I don't know what I will do when I go back to work, but big ideas about returning to school for my master's degree have begun to lurk around my mind. I have a pretty eclectic taste in everything. My favorite movies are an old indie flick called, "Suburbia" and the heartfelt classic, "Steel Magnolias". I love horror movies, although I may grip your leg hard enough to leave bruises during the scary parts. I make up songs about EVERYTHING and will sing them all day if you let me. (Note: I said I do sing, not that I can sing...although I do a pretty mean drunken rendition of Leaving on a Jet Plane...just sayin') I listen to most music and love going to live theatre. Basically, I have the wildness of California, the quaint and busy housewife from Iowa, and now the sturdiness of Virginia all dwelling within me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have only lived in Virginia for a year, but it is just gorgeous here. I love Yorktown Beach, Byrd Theatre, Pocahontas State Park, and Chippokes State Park. I am nowhere near done exploring!

College

Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

Oddly enough, my favorite food is a tunafish sandwich. I love Mexican and Chinese food. I am a decent cook, but I need to work on getting braver in the kitchen. I can make a mean casserole from random ingredients, but I rarely take big risks.

For fun

I love any kind of live theatre and try to find local shows. Camping is a favorite activity of mine and I try to go 5-10 times a year. I relax with crafts, cooking, or checking out new and old movies, especially obscure indie flicks.

Last read

I just finished reading a fantasy series about wizards, warriors, and dragons. Before that, I read Hunger Games. I love reading just about anything and my favorite books of all time are Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas and The Dark Tower series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Big and beautiful Heavyset
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I have been a stay at home mom for 5 years. I am looking to go back to work this fall, although I don't know what profession I will go into. My experience is working with children with mental and behavioral health challenges.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference