Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

jenniferpoto

38 year old woman | Grand Haven, MI, USA | Seeking men 30-46 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for the pico to my de gallo:))

In her own words

I own my own business and make my own hours, My life is filled with my two kids who are 9 and 12 and my profession, photography. I love to travel and music is a huge part of my life. I love going to music festivals, traveling, hiking, biking, boating, kayaking, and putting my toes in the sand for more than a few minutes. I am originally from Chicago but have been in Grand Haven since 2000. I love the location and peace of mind here that comes with a small town. I take a few trips back home for photo shoots and love traveling the coast of our beautiful state. Summer is a great time for traveling up north, camping, and exploring. I have about 3 books open for daily readings. I think it's important to reset yourself every day with a good teaching. Could be a quote or something inspirational that does the trick. Either way, it's a mindset for me to remember for the day. We are all on the same river, just in different boats. I would love to learn guitar. I have sung on occasion out with local bands. Music is very important so I try to get out to see a lot of it:)! Artist's I'm listening to currently: The XX's, Ben Howard, The Pearl and the Beard, The Lumineers, Foster the People, Florence and the Machine, Sean Hayes, Mellisa Ferrick, Bon Iver, Ben Harper, Iron and Wine, Sufjan Stevens, Ani Difranco, etc... I am looking for a free and easy spirit who is centered and balanced. Funny and intelligent are important as well as chemistry between two people. Honesty and respect are a must. Honesty is key! Without it, you cannot build a foundation. Be who you are, and say what you mean. I am an artist at heart. I forgive quickly and think you can always start over in any friendship or relationship if you are sincere in your apology. The older I get, the easier it is to cry. Life is short and it's easy for any of us to take it for granted. I get daily reminders and signs that you really have to live in the moment. Things that are important to me: My children Honesty Humor The group of friends that I have chosen to think of as family learning traveling good grammar live music I am not into hunting, sports, nascar, or sports bars. I am into honesty, great communication, and the color blue. I laugh hard and loud. You either love it or hate it. In about ten years, I long to purchase a trawler and travel the world. I am looking for my partner in crime to learn from, and to teach, but more importantly, to just plain be and be appreciated. I love to cook for friends, volunteer, and photograph people who are not so fortunate to afford my services, (complimentary of course). A lot of my time is spent either with my kids doing kid friendly things such as boating, beaching, hiking, etc. We bike as much as we can as it's great exercise and great for the environment. The other portion of my time is spent either photographing an event, going to see live music, exercising, or photographing for fun. I have surrounded myself with the good people in my life. Now I am looking to add to it with someone who can compliment my personality and vice versa:)!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

I would like to get a dog in the next year or so...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Pier in GH which is just minutes from my house. Charlevoix, Traverse City, San Fransisco, Puerto Rico, Portland, Washington, and the beach anywhere along the western coast of Michigan:))

Favorite things

Favorite music includes but is not limited to: Wilco, Sean Hayes, Andrew Bird, Ben Harper, Bob Marley, Iron & Wine, Jenny Lewis, Ani Difranco, Ray LaMontagne, Sufjan Stevens etc... Favorite food: sushi, mexican, and anything delicious!

For fun

Vintage shopping, hiking, music festivals, traveling, photographing, cooking, boating, biking, and walking along the pier....

Last read

Latest book or mag? Professional Photographer magazine....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own my own company as a photographer year round. I photograph weddings, families, children, and events... I love what I do and am lucky to still be doing what I love after 9 years of being on my own!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in a higher power. I believe in the light and faith of people in general. Everyone has something good about them...
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I went and took a few courses in college. But my first year in business, was what I consider college. When you get hungry enough for something, you figure out a way to make it work:)!