
SoleilEastBay

43 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Because the wins are sweeter when they are shared.

In her own words

I'm a kindhearted, genuine, thoughtful person who lives a healthy, sane lifestyle. I'm looking for a mutually good-natured and honest soul with a positive outlook to share life's adventures with. A foundation of friendship is key! I've never been good at writing about myself. Let's see...these days I spend an awful lot of time running and riding my bike. I compete in both disciplines, as well as glob them together in a Duathlon. While the training during the week is what it is (hard), my favorite time is the weekend, when I get to ride through the East Bay hills for a large chunk of time, or run in Redwood Park, enjoying the fresh air and the drippy Redwood trees. I love to hike for similar reasons: I love to be outside. But I hate the cold. I'm really glad this past "cold snap" is over. (Seemed to last a little longer than a snap to me.) Beyond that, I'm a music person and a writer. I love going to hear live music, although my early bird nature makes it hard to get out as much as I used to. My taste is pretty broad - from classical to jazz to power pop. I lived in Nashville from age 7 to age 32, so I can appreciate a good song. No, I am not a fan of mainstream country music, but Americana, alt-country, early Bakersfield country and bluegrass -- sure! I do not and never have liked southern food. I don't have an accent unless I'm annoyed. If you think of a stereotype, you're not thinking about me. As far as what I'm looking for, I don't have a checklist. I tend to be drawn to men who are confident, live a healthy lifestyle and are generally happy with their lives, but are open to growth and change. I know I am with someone special when they inspire me to be a better person. A sense of humor and some patience are helpful! I tend to think about things deeply, and roll stuff around in my head a time or two, so it's good to be reminded that whatever it is, it's small stuff! I tend to listen more than I talk. But when I feel that I can trust someone, whether friend, coworker or beau, I'm as loyal as they come.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats

I have one spoiled cat. She rode with me in the U-Haul when I moved from Nashville to SF in 2003.

Political views

Liberal

College

Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro, TN

Favorite things

Dark chocolate. Treats from Mariposa Bakery. Grand Lake Farmer's Market.

For fun

Free time? Outside of running and riding my bike, I love just sitting in the sun talking with a good friend or two. Movie, music, museums are all good. Trips to the Sierras, Lake Tahoe or one of the many other beautiful spots around here are a treat!

Last read

"The Girl Who Fell to Earth," by Sophia Al-Maria. Before that, a collection of short stories by Joyce Carol Oates. Now, "The Art of Happiness" by the Dalai Lama (for a book club I just joined)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Writer/Editor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
New Thought/Metaphysics, with a little bit of Eastern philosophy thrown in.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral