Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Bon Air, VA, United States | Seeking men 42-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Never makes people wonder what you're up to :)

In her own words does one describe oneself? I am shy at first but that changes once I get to know someone. I have lived in Richmond all my life...but still find so many things I haven't done around town. I finally figured out what I wanted to do when I grew up in my 30's (but still don't really consider myself a grownup). I went from the hospitality industry (which was great) to education which I love. I teach in an urban school. I want to find someone who becomes my best friend. I am comfortable in my own skin, but want someone who will help me move beyond that comfort level to find something new within me. You will discover that I love with my heart...which (sadly) gets me into trouble sometimes. I laugh often and enjoy the little things in the day...I have learned the hard way that its the little things in life that we will miss the most, so we need to enjoy them now! I believe that laughter is the best medicine. While it has been hard to laugh all the time, I do try. As a result I have a somewhat warped sense of humor. I am goofy and most of the time don't seem to have a filter between my mouth and my brain...Half the time I must admit, I don't know what's going to come out. Many people will describe my humor as quirky and at times (way) off-beat. I can make a short story long just because I can...but often because it makes people laugh. I listen to a wide variety of music. My ipod has everything from Aerosmith to Tim McGraw to Ella Fitzgerald. About the only things you don't find on it are Rap or Hip Hop. Somethings I enjoy are movies, visiting museums, traveling - I've been to England, France, and Spain. I'm hoping to go to Ireland, Australia, Italy...and well who knows? I also enjoy going to Roller derby or watching live sports. I'm a girlie girl so you're more likely to see me in dresses or skirts. I love to cook but also like to go out. I'm getting into clean eating/caveman lifestyle and love cooking with herbs and fresh foods. I love to cook for my friends and family - I don't get to do it often but its something I really enjoy. Sometimes I just bake for my co-workers to enjoy. :) Teachers love to eat and during a full moon it gets us Some of my favorite time are with good friends and loved ones or just curled up on the couch with that special someone. I am not into those dating games. I believe that sometimes the spark hits right away...and other times it may be a bit slower and comes with friendship. I look forward to meeting you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have two's known as Psycho (not his real name) and another is Felix. I just adopted a third cat - his name is Pi

Political views


Favorite hot spots is the water. There is something calming and relaxing about being on the water. Lake Gaston, Cape Cod and with my friends and family are some of my favorite hot spots.


University of Richmond, University of Richmond, VA

Favorite things

NCIS, Law order, Survivor, How I met your Mother, Mike Molly, 2 Broke Girls, bones,

For fun

Movies, reading, museums, cooking, dining out, hanging out with friends, and just enjoying life!

Last read

I teach 1st grade so I think it was Where the Wild Things Are or maybe Froggy went somewhere...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 1st grade in an urban school. I love my job my students. I look for ways to challenge myself and am ways trying to learn new things. I want to leave my kids with a love of learning.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral