
EDwsu

30 year old woman | Detroit, MI, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Enjoying life One day at a Time

In her own words

Hello! Thank you for stopping by :-). I have a passion for learning and discovering new things, whether it is culture, life, people's story, knowledge, experiences, there is always something to be learned. I am pretty much up for anything and love sports, sporting events, live music, museum/art, outdoor activities(mountains, hiking..), trying interesting (non-chain) restaurants, or just relaxing with a good book and homemade falafel and hummus. I’m game. I also love volunteering and think it is important to give back. Social justice issues are my passion, I believe we are here to help each other. I enjoy being active with running races and am planning to get into some triathlons in the next year or so. Right now, I am training for the Detroit Marathon and a Tough Mudder...a bit difficult with the 9 degree weather. I have a brother and sister who are pretty great. Our adventures usually start and end with shenanigans involving randomness, laughing, and good food. I am looking for someone who is basically awesome :-). To be specific, someone who is kind, active, values education, values their faith, enjoys volunteering, and tries to keep a healthy lifestyle. The rest is negotiable :-). If this interests you, I look forward to hearing from you.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

I like animals and would like to get a rescue dog in the future. Right now between school and work life is a bit busy to properly care for a dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Detroit.Ferndale.Ann Arbor. Oregon.DIA.Belle Isle. Eastern Market. Cool restaurants. Sporting events. I am game for anything!

Favorite things

Family.Friends.Faith.running.being active.being outside.mountains.cooking/food.reading.the smell of fall when running.summer.s'mores.volunteering. conversation with good friends.soccer.sports.Life.learning.

For fun

Quality time with friends and/or family. sporting events.Concerts. Cool restaurants. Farmers Markets. Museums. Traveling.Running.Bonfires.Volunteering. Soccer.Being active and outside.Cooking.Reading.Exploring.

Last read

I am currently reading, Food Matters, In Defense of Food, and Guns, Germs, and Steel. For pure pleasure reading, I enjoy a good Jonathan Kellerman or Dean Koontz novel.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a nurse...I love my job. Each day is different and people are fun/interesting...most of the time.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a Christian and value my faith, nowhere near perfect (not even close), but I try to be a better person each day.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral