
MsBamaBug

29 year old woman | Tuscaloosa, AL, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Equestrian, feminist, anti-racist, vegetarian and opinionated academic-in-training.

In her own words

I'm working on my PhD in Political Theory at the University of Alabama aka living the dream in graduate school and spending lots of time outdoors and at the barn with my horse. Once, I'm done with this marathon of a degree, I want to teach political science, help shape minds and change the world. And, as a real extrovert I keep busy with a village full of awesome family and friends. I was born and bred a Republican but now I'm a card carrying liberal, feminist and anti-racist. When I read, even books from the library, I always use a pen or pencil to underline quotes. I'm still not sure about meeting people via the internet but, in moderation, like most things, it can't hurt. Right?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Horses

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Barns, beaches and libraries are three of my favorite places, making boots and flip flops equally my favorite shoes. The UA Arboretum is a great place for walking or hiking in Tuscaloosa and I like to think of the Quad as my outdoor office!

College

The University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL

Favorite things

Music: Taylor Swift, Ellie Goulding, The Givers Books: The Handmaid's Tail, The Stranger, Harry Potter, In Search of Nature, When Species Meet Food: I want food that comes from plants but wasn't made in a plant, and is cruelty free.

For fun

Spending time at the barn riding my horse, Yvette, maybe even having a lesson to learn a new skill. Perhaps something artsy, maybe a local theater or dance production. And, of course, reading and writing for the dissertation.

Last read

Right now I'm reading Our Inner Ape by Frans de Waal and When Species Meet by Donna Haraway (a staple in the dissertation process). I just finished the Hunger Games Series which was a lot of fun.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm working on my PhD in Political Theory (aka at the mercy of my advisors as a humble graduate student/ indentured servant).
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral