Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

AppleJax

40 year old woman | Flushing, NY, United States | Seeking men 45-55 within 50 miles of Queens, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Love each day.

In her own words

True gems are difficult to find, but imitations are not worth having. A keeper is... a gentleman with a sharp wit, intellect and romantic tendencies; considerate, thoughtful and sensitive. Awake. A well dressed man, who pays close attention to detail, is very impressive. Useful...handy around the house…know how to do stuff...and have all your pieces together. I grew up in a small town in California, with dogs, cats, goats, sheep and horses…in other words...The Shire. Living in New York a long time...so long, the last time I was in my hometown, someone asked what part of the East Coast I was from?? My only child is beginning her third year at the University of Southern California. She's perfect--I'm grateful I got it right...the first time. She was born during my young adulthood and we grew-up together. I’m her mom, big-sister and friend. We often communicate via an exchange of movie lines and she can really make me laugh. Weirdness and humor are welcome with me. Have integrity, and be someone I can “look up to,” literally and figuratively. Tell me something I don't know…I’m interested in learning all sorts of things. Be interesting and intellectually curious. Have imagination, creativity and passion for life. I enjoy smart, funny guys, tall guys, guys who still read, guys with English or Irish accents—not a requirement but still pretty good things…. **Guys younger than 45, married guys, guys looking for a baby-maker, or guys using Match to hook-up—it’s going to be a hard PASS.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

Adopted an adorable terrier in June. He's wonderful!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I visit California as much as time and money afford.

College

Queens College of the City University of New York, Flushing, NY

Favorite things

Getting a massage, preparing and experiencing really good food, early morning coffee and newspaper in bed.

For fun

...beach, coffee shop, theatre and movies...a long drive...take my dog to the park. I also like to refinish furniture and work on my house.

Last read

House of Mirth, Fat Chance, How the Irish Saved Civilization



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral