
sam924847

34 year old woman | Grand Rapids, MI, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Saturday morning bike rides?

In her own words

Growing up in Minnesota, I learned a few things, which I feel can be applied to most situations I find myself in today: - Everything (I mean everything) tastes better with cheese - A deck of cards and a case of beer typically yield a great night - ice fish house optional - A "Minnesota Nice" attitude usually smoothes over a tense situation My career recently moved me to MI after a few years in NY, LA, KC, and Chicago. Each city has been amazing - I love meeting new people and finding ways to settle in. It is always an adventure! I have an amazing family and a group of friends that add an incredible amount of happiness to my life. Looking for someone who feels the same about the people closest to him. I wake up each morning with a desire to learn more today than yesterday. Looking to meet someone who yearns to understand the world around him. Discussing topics and learning from each other is at the top of my must haves list. I love being active. Running tops the list - ran the NYC marathon, quite a few halves, a Tough Mudder - give me a race, and I will show up at the start. Running NY again this fall. I love water sports (I swear I could be a professional tuber), meandering in Central Park, cross country skiing (during trips home to MN)...anything outdoors. Eating healthy and an active lifestyle are both important. However, I am not afraid of a few meatball sliders, well prepared short ribs, a New York slice, and a couple of Irish Car bombs. Traveling is a must for me. I travel frequently for my job. I also love to travel on vacations (should mention now that I am slightly neurotic about my airline miles and hotel points) I just returned from a trip to India and Nepal. Truly amazing. Next up - a boat ride down the Amazon...interested? I'm looking to meet someone who is active, intelligent, kind, and always striving to grow and challenge himself. Someone who is passionate, and is not afraid of a healthy debate. A guy who loves his family, and enjoys spending time with his friends. Someone with an open mind and a willingness to experience new things.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dive bars on the UWS, Spotted Pig, Freemans, The Dutch, Cafe Habana, The Mermaid Inn, and Empanada Mamas. Love traveling - Seattle, Munich, Brussels, Dublin, Malaga, Varanasi, Mykonos and Istanbul are a few favorites

College

Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

Marquette basketball. Oysters. Rosé in the summer. Minneapolis. Northern Minnesota. Running in Central Park. High heels. Lazy Sunday mornings. Volunteering. Pizza. Tacos. Waterskiing. Wrigley field. KC BBQ - actually any BBQ sauce...

For fun

A wide variety of things...working out, running, photography, science experiments, trying to golf, cheering for the Vikings (it has become a challenge), spending time with my niece and nephew, challenging others and usually winning foot races

Last read

Books: Read a wide variety of non-fiction and classics (To Kill a Mockingbird is at the top of the list), The Wall Street Journal, Scientific American, Businessweek. A morning isn't complete until I have read the Times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Sales for a global consumer packaged goods company. Love my career and my company. Originally thought I would be in the medical field after college - however, who can pass up a lifetime's worth of free mayonnaise, soap, and deodorant?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral