Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

mannaberry

29 year old woman | Omaha, NE, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 250 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Big and beautiful
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for someone to share in an adventure

In her own words

So, the other day I found myself having this conversation with my brain, wherein I was whining about the fact that there is no one in my life. "Sure, there is," my brain replied, "You've got loads of great friends." "True," I replied,"but I don't have a guy in my life." "Ahem," retorted my brain,"I can think of at least two guys in your life." I shook my head, "They don't count. One is blissfully married to my sister (not by blood, but she's my very best friend and is as close to a real sister as I'll ever get), and the other is my best guy friend." "Well, aren't you supposed to be with your best guy friend? Why aren't you?" I sighed, "Well, that's complicated. Yes, he's my best guy friend, but we're just friends, and only ever will be. We've mutually friendzoned each other." "You're right, that is complicated." my brain returned, "Okay, well, I guess you need to meet a guy." "That's what I've been getting at, but how am I going to meet a guy?" "You could always go out and try to meet someone in public." I rolled my eyes, "Have you met me? Seriously? First off, I super shy, and that whole going out to try to meet someone is just going to end scarily. Secondly, when do you suggest this would even happen? I work all the time. I love my job, but my hours aren't exactly conducive to meeting people." "I guess your only other option is to try internet dating." I gritted my teeth, but I knew my brain was right. How else was I going to meet guys? The few places I go lack in single guys, and my peer group lacks even more. Then as I was thinking, my brain interjected, "Well, whatever you do, do you at least know what you're looking for?" To this I actually had a response, "I do! You want to hear it?" My brain was agreeable, so I continued, "1. Not just a fan, but completely on fire for Jesus. 2. Loves pets; sans bugs, snakes, and spiders. 3. I don't care if he's a sports fan, but he needs to be okay with the fact that I am not, nor will I probably ever be a sports fan. Also, if I do watch sports, I rarely cheer wildly. However, I totally love the Olympics, and he will have no problem getting me to sit and watch those games. 4. Enjoys musicals, or at least will tolerate my enjoyment of them. 5. Loves movies. Going to the movies is something I really love doing, and I would hope that I'd be able to be with someone who not only enjoys the whole going to the theater experience, but is willing to make entertaining comments throughout. 6. Loves British t.v. shows, especially all things "Who." I have always had a soft spot for things produced by the BBC. Generally, they're quite a bit better than most things on American television. 7. Loves books. Hmmm...maybe this should be a bit higher on my list. Yeah, it probably belongs up there as number 3. 8. Family relationships should be important. I'm pretty much it when it comes to parent care on my side of the family, so he's going to have to be okay with this, and willing to help me. Also, it's super important to me, despite my age, that he ask for my father's permission to date/court/marry me. 9. Wants to travel, visit museums, go to the zoo, see the world, and take pictures of all of it. I admit I'm not a great photographer, but I really love to take pictures. I want to be with someone who enjoys travel and photography as much as I do. 10. Be okay with the kid thing. 11. Doesn't take himself too seriously, or say mean-spirited things, thinking he's being funny. 12. Loves, respects, and treats me as a partner, not just someone who's supposed to clean and cook. In return, I guarantee that I will love, respect, honor, and be loyal. I'm looking for a best friend." My brain thought it over, "Okay, even though that's pretty specific, I guess it's good you know what you're looking for." And that's how I had a conversation with my brain that led to me joining this website.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I've got two cats, and two fish. I used to own hedgehogs, and would again if I had the opportunity. I've never had a dog, but I do have a real soft spot for pugs.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I love going to the movies, the zoo, the botanical garden, museums. I enjoy going places that enrich my mind.

For fun

My free time is pretty limited, but I enjoy going to the movies, knitting, and hanging with friends.

Last read

I'm reading about 5 different books right now, but the last one I completely finished was the fifth book in the Percy Jackson series. I love Greek mythology, so it was right up my alley.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Big and beautiful No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work in a medical reference lab, and I absolutely adore my job!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I've studied just about everything under the sun (okay, slight exaggeration, but I really have studied a variety of things). I did get my associate's degree in applied science a few years ago. It was all part of getting licensed as a vet tech.