Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Burke, VA, United States | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Genuine girl seeks genuine guy!

In her own words

Been living the dream, the dream. Ha....ya, not so much. Well, what I mean is that I am human, go through my ups and downs, still trying to figure out this thing called life, and seeking to include myself in activities that let me enjoy the road! You have to be happy on the road you are traveling on and take in the scenery as you go because it's not all about the destination. My spiritual and religious growth have inspired these revelations, and I hope to find a man who shares similar values. The family that prays together stays together....and I believe in this sappy little saying! I have been in veterinary medicine for almost 10 years and absolutely love the emergency and critical care side. However, this comes with a crappy schedule so my typical weekends are, well....anything but typical! Currently, my schedule does rotate, so I get the 'normal' life every now and again. I love my career in veterinary medicine, but the last few years I have been thinking of switching to the other side: human medicine. If I do this, I know I want to go to nursing school then on to become a Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (as I love playing with drugs and the crazy challenge that is anesthesia). This entails a doctorate in nursing, so time will only tell what path I go down. I am constantly studying and learning new things (as any medical professional should do) and want a man who can support this aspect of my life (emotionally...not financially), not be intimidated by an intelligent woman, and be up for whatever life throws our way (career change perhaps). I'm more of a renaissance woman as I have dabbled in so many different aspects of life. I think the one thing I am most proud of, have worked hard at improving my entire life, and includes special talent is training young or troubled horses. If I had all the money in the world, I would spend most of my time doing this. Here's hoping to only continue that passion! I would like to find a man who enjoys horses and the 'country' life a little, but lets me have my own time with it, too. I think a healthy relationship should entail wanting to spend your time together, but definitely having your passions and hobbies. The difference is wanting to learn more about your partner and why they love what they do! That's kind of what I am looking for. If you know nothing about medicine or horses, but are interested in me, then you should want to get to know a little bit about these worlds. The same goes on my end! I LOVE traveling and want to have enough spare time and money someday to go to exotic places like Belize, The Galapagos Islands, Egypt, or Italy (just to name a few). I have been to Africa and France, along with some select places throughout the states, but there is so much to see. I am definitely looking for an adventurous guy who enjoys traveling, as well. I have always wanted to take a month or two and hike part of the Appalachian Trail or go with my sister and her husband on one of their 5 vacations every year! I still want to backpack Europe, too! If you are as comfortable in a tux for a formal affair in the city, but can spend a week in the wilderness without a shower or a shave then we have some things in common (especially if you can start a fire without my coaching you....extra bonus points). I do like a man's man but one who always puts God and his family first. I am simply looking to meet someone to share life all its glory. Let's start with a date first and go from there! So much to talk about. :) P.S....please don't email and tell me I am sexy. Let's start a real conversation. In case I lost your attention somewhere along the way....superficial guys looking for a 'good time' need not apply.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

What can I say, I am an animal person! I have 2 dogs, 3 cats, and am at the barn riding horses 4 or 5 times a week. If I had my own house or land, I would probably rescue some animals, have a bird (or two), an iguana, and some goats or something!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not too many favorites just yet. Simply starting to get out an explore NOVA/DC. I love Colorado, upstate New York, anyplace with a good sunset or with my family. I think my new favorite place should be Belize....once I go...someday. :)


University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

I love the smell of horses, fresh cut grass, babies, and roses. I love a good run, peppering a volleyball, or anytime I am on a horse. I like the mountains and the outdoors in the winter, but my favorite by far is summer (especially in Colorado).

For fun

Riding, of course, but I also coach a volleyball team and enjoy running. I like good beers and red wine, exploring new areas, and camping. I travel to CO whenever I can simply because it's pretty awesome there. I snowboard in the winter, too.

Last read

Kind of nerdy...but the most recent book I read (almost completely) was Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care Medicine. Woo hoo! I have some James Patterson books I still need to finish, and I get into religious books every now and again.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I have been in veterinary medicine as a licensed technician for 10 years. Most of that time has been spent in emergency/critical care medicine for dogs and cats. I am currently working on my specialty boards to become certified in said specialty.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
My faith is very important to me. I wish to find a man on a similar spiritual path, but understand we all have our own journeys. I am involved in my church in a variety of ways and believe in all teachings of the Catholic church, including charisms
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied chemistry and biology in college and like to nerd it out every now and again. Since I am in medicine, the learning process never stops. I really want a career where I have more autonomy to make certain decisions, so maybe a career change?