Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Elgin, SC, United States | Seeking men 40-55 within 900 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi!! Hope you are having a fantastic day! Thought I would check this out as I am hopeful in finding a special someone.

In her own words

I am a very caring and fun person to be with. I enjoy laughing and making others laugh as well. With the type of work I do, laughter is an important part to keep things "light" but I can be serious when I need to be. I enjoy a good conversation. I have three kids all graduated HS with honors. 2 live at home and we have a lot of fun. They keep life fun and exciting! I am looking for a friend, a confidant, someone that I can share my most intermost thoughts and feelings. Communication is such a vital part in a relationship, whether you are talking about everyday subjects, or your thoughts and feelings.I would like to find someone that shares the same interests as I do or find new interests to share together! I enjoy watching sports of all being my favorite. Can't wait for football season to be in fulll swing! I enjoy traveling but unfortunately don't get to do it often enough. I have never been out of the US, but there is so many things to see here! I like a few programs on TV, but I don't sit at home waiting to watch every episode! I do enjoy the outdoors on a limited basis. Being a fair skin red head prevents that! Fall is my favorite time of year. The bottom line? I am looking for the above plus a genuine honest man (honesty very important) that is financially responible and stable. I would like to find a man to have a long term relationship. It's been a while since I have been in the dating scene, so would need someone very caring and understanding. Update: So I have been on match a few weeks now and have noticed a few things that I thought I would share. I am really not into any drama or head games. Life is tough enough! I have sent out several quick emails...just a few sentences. I know if you live across country you probably not interested in a long distance match, but a lot of what I send out is just letting you know I enjoyed reading your profile. Some of you are VERY creative! Finally, Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. Good luck in you search!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

Our cat is very sweet. Zoe is yellow lab (mom w/ papers) and German Sheppard (dog up the street) mix. She is a mess. The white husky in my picture was a sweetie too. She died of a brain tumor.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not sure what they mean by "hot spots" but I enjoy the going to the beach and going for a morning or evening walk. Love listening to the ocean and watching the waves. The sea air is also great!

Favorite things

Favorite things... color would be blue or purple , pizza is a good food of choice,I like to shop where there is a good sale! I enjoy reading a book that has a good ending. Walk on the beach in the evening!

For fun

I enjoy spending time with my kids. Going to the zoo and a picnic is also fun! I enjoy watching a good movie either at the theater or at home curled up on the couch. A nice walk is also fun. Enjoy a mountain hike or walk on the beach.

Last read

I don't read as much as I use to. I spend my day on the computer at work reading I usually don't feel like reading when I get home.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I was an oncology (cancer) nurse for almost 18 years, I am now "out of the trenches" and have an office job. I enjoy what I do now, but sure do miss patient care.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
1989 Graduate of the University of South Carolina. I have a BSN degree.