
StaLadybug

38 year old woman | Madison, WI, USA | Seeking men 37-49 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's about the journey, not necessarily the destination

In her own words

I enjoy the simple things in life –taking in a sunset/sunrise, spending time in nature, the smell of wild flowers, stargazing, laughter and the company of loved ones. Types of activities/dates I’d enjoy with someone special - Cooking a meal together and cuddling to watch a movie or going out for dinner someplace on the square and then taking in a theater performance or concert. Going for a walk/hike, exploring the surrounding area by taking a day trip, a morning at the farmer’s market or visiting a local festival…all amazing ways to spend time with good company. Although I’m not a huge sports fan, I enjoy watching hockey, soccer and football (in that order), but haven’t been to a professional live game…yet. I’m a romantic, but I think a lot of people don’t understand what real romance is. Anyone can buy flowers, candy and jewelry. Although these things can be nice and appreciated, there isn’t necessarily love in buying things. Truly romantic moments are those little things you do every day to show you care and that you’re thinking of them. It’s going out of your way to make each other happy. The way you hold hands or when you save the last piece of cake (or whatever), because you know they may like it. The random text in the middle of the day just to say “I love you”, "I'm thinking of you" or “I miss you”. It’s in the quick kiss or touch when you pass by the other. Telling each other words of affirmations when it’s least expected. It’s putting your favorite show on pause, so you can hear about their day and laughing at each other’s jokes, even the lame ones. It’s slow dancing in the kitchen, holding each other’s gaze across a crowded room and kissing in the rain. Romance isn’t about buying, it’s about giving. True romance is in the little, daily gestures and it takes work and commitment to keep the romance embers glowing. I’m not impressed by fancy cars, expensive clothes, the size of your home, how many countries you’ve been to, the size of your muscles or initials behind your name. I AM impressed by how you take care of yourself, how you treat the waiter, how you interact with children (and my friends and my dog), your grammar, how you keep your home and how you handle the driver that cuts you off on the beltline….oh, and by the beer in your fridge (and if there is none, that’s perfectly OK). Because I do my best to support sustainable agriculture and local businesses, I ‘d be impressed by your locally sourced meat and produce in the fridge as well. Deal breakers: must love dogs, must have a passion (hobby, interest, purpose) for something other than watching TV, drinking and gaming. In a friend’s letter to me just recently: “You are confident, self-respectful, bold and vulnerable, someone who knows what she wants.” In my words, I am also: an optimist, laid back, gentle, sensitive, kind, honest, giving and communicative.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

I adopted Max from the Humane Society about three years ago. He's a yellow lab/greyhound mix and he is the sweetest and most expressive dog ever. He and I are a package deal...so you must love dogs!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Madison favs: Any outdoor concert, Cap Brewery, Jacs, Basserie V, Memorial Union, Old Fashioned, Weary Traveler, -any place when I'm in good company. Any place with a good view The west coast, especially the northern part.

College

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Music- a little bit of everything. 'll show you my iTunes list if you show me yours ;) Food- dark chocolate, vegetables,cheese, breakfast, tea, wine, beer TV- Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Tree House Masters, CBS Sunday Morning, Orphan Black

For fun

Overture Center, State Street, Farmer's Market, Devils Lake, camping, kayaking, SUP, Entertaining, picnicing, cooking, biking, hiking, board games, road trips Photography, concerts, festivals, deep conversations

Last read

Currently reading The Alchemist



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference