Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Elizabethton, TN, USA | Seeking men 34-42 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
This widow is looking for her next "Mr. Right"...

In her own words

First, I want to say "Hello". I'm a widowed, single mother of 2 boys (ages 9 & 4). In November 2009, my husband of 10 years lost his fight with cancer. Our sons are my constant companions...except for the support and companionship I receive from my loving family and friends. I'm also an easy-going individual who loves drawing, reading, and writing. My biggest dream is to be a published writer someday. I even have my own account on since I've been writing fanfiction for some of my favorite movies. I also love some finer things in life, such as: spending time with good friends and my family, creating awesome memories with those I love and care about, seeing new sights, enjoying new experiences, trying and savoring new foods, and drinking an occasional glass of wine. About the one I'm looking for... My ideal man likes children and wouldn't mind that I already have children by my previous marriage. He also has kind and understanding characteristics ...he is someone who can sit down and enjoy casual conversations from time to time. I believe it is a wonderful thing when you can sit down and talk about anything, sometimes having a good laugh. Not only would he enjoy casual conversations and like children...but he would love to live life as well. He would enjoy sharing new experiences and making new memories that he can remember for the rest of his life.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

I have two is a female, named Dolly. She is black and white furred. The other is a male, named Toby. He is completely white furred. It is by coincidence that they are named after country singers. I never changed the names at adoption.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

On a beach, concerts, meeting friends for dinner at local restaurants, going to a play at a local theater, going to see a great movie, or visiting my favorite local winery for a great glass of wine.

Favorite things

Where to begin...there's so much I enjoy! Out of everything I love, I love living life day to day. The spontaneous happenings in life is what makes life interesting. No matter what experiences my life hands me, I always learn something from them.

For fun

I'm pretty much up for anything (as long as it won't kill me...LOL). I am a very versatile person who enjoys doing many different things. I love traveling, a good hike in the mountains, a nice dinner with conversation...lots more interests too!

Last read

I recently read "Gingerbread Cookie Murder" by Joanne Fluke. I enjoy a great Mystery novel from time to time. I also enjoy reading Science Fiction, Fantasy, Cookbooks, various magazines, newspapers, and verses from the Bible.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I do some unpaid volunteering for The American Cancer Society. To earn some extra income for my home, I do photography for various occasions.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I can't really say I have attended a college. Since there's not a certification option, I clicked "Some College". I have taken some at-home courses through the Institute of Children's Literature...working for a certificate in children's writing.