
MidCentu24741ryF

39 year old woman | Jonesborough, TN, USA | Seeking men 40-54 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No drama, adventurous, easygoing, funny, focused, career minded, not career consumed! Passionate, loving, faithful and honest. 'Nuff said !!

In her own words

Given my current profession I'm not likely to meet too many prospects so I thought I would give this a try. I wouldn't dare start this section off with "looking for my soul mate" but I will begin with"looking for my best friend" . I really feel that this is an important, often overlooked part of a truly great relationship. I want someone that I'm very compatible with but not a carbon copy of myself!! I want to have past times and other things in common with my partner but it is just as important to experience new things, things that we may not have tried without exposure to them from someone else. I'm very eclectic and enjoy many different things and am always wanting to try new adventures and experiences. I have a good head on my shoulders and need the same in my other half. I was raised by a single parent, my Mom, and I credit her for my compassion, my love of adventure and my strong work ethic. She and my Grandmother are a big part of the reason that I'm going back to college to get my degree in Nursing. I'm not a big party girl but I do enjoy going to clubs once in a while. I can barely be considered a"social" drinker as I prefer to be the DD, the designated driver but I can hold my liquor, lol. I do not do ANY kind of drugs and require that this is one area that we MUST see eye to eye on. I would like to meet someone with similar qualities to what I've mentioned above but please be your own man. I need a man who is as strong or stronger than I am. Someone who is both passionate and compassionate. I don't intend to bring any unwarranted drama to this whole experience and want the same in return. You don't have to be rich, well traveled, have the biggest house on the block, I prefer smaller, older ones that have been well taken care of lol !! You don't have to have the newest, most expensive car in the driveway. In fact I'm into classic cars, muscle cars, trucks and bikes, the kind with loud motors and exhaust pipes that is!! I want and require a partner with wonderful family values. I don't have children but I love them. If you have them that's great, if not that's great too. If you have them, they don't live with you and you don't pay your child support, if any, then keep looking. If you have one or sadly more crazy ex's's that would be another reason to keep looking. Like I said, family values, ethics, no drama, etc. All these things that I have listed describe me and I have always gotten along just fine. Therefore, that being said, I simply want that in you as well. Just basics really, but sadly these days, alot of the "basics" are hard to find but I'm not discouraged and don't mind to keep looking. Hopefully, I'm looking in a good place with this new experience. Good luck to all of you in your search and may we all eventually find that elusive "soul mate" when the time is right. Thanks for reading and lets get started!!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Love Europe!!! Hope to see Greece, Italy, Ireland one day soon. Lived in Germany, visited France, Austria and France. Domestic locales include Hawaii, Key West, South Beach, Edisto Island, S.C. West

Favorite things

Love to travel and plan on doing more of it. Enjoy most kinds of music, some I just can't listen to as much of, lol !! Crime shows, mysteries, comedies. I love Mid Century furnishings 1950's thru 60's. Always looking for new pieces to add to my home.

For fun

Anything outside that lets the wind mess my hair up!!! Unless of course I have somewhere to be that requires me to be a little more near and tidy, lol !! Plan on rewarding myself with a new Harley when I graduate!! Enjoy football, hockey, the gym.

Last read

I hate to admit it but it was a book about studying and passing the COMPASS test!!! I just enrolled in college again and had to take that to get in. Besides that, books by Dr. Bill Bass from the Univ. of TN, asst. magazines, textbooks, cookbooks.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish Indian
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Associates degree No preference