

40 year old woman | Baton Rouge, LA, USA | Seeking men 42-58 within 150 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I've been on so many blind dates, I should get a free seeing eye dog....

In her own words

Those who know me well say that I'm a one of a kind and I know how to have a good time. Highly intelligent with a dynamic, feisty, passionate fun personality. I love being a woman and the femininity that comes along with it...dressing up...manicure, pedicures...but, I definitely know how to get out there and be a bit of a tomboy and get dirty. I laugh and smile very easily because I am naturally a very happy person. Because of my job, the extrovert comes out but there's still a shyness when I first meet someone. I enjoy being mischevious from time to time and I usually get away with it because I'm the last person people would think would do such a thing. It just keeps life a little spicy...which is exactly what I like. Hard working professional....well-educated, independent and I have a lot to offer the right person. There's no baggage here. I have never been married nor do I have any children (I should mention that I don't consider children's more about mental baggage). Trying to stay fit is important to me (only for my sanity purpose)....mainly running and biking. I absolutely LOVE LSU football....even though I'm a proud Texan (there's nothing like a game on Saturday night in Tiger stadium...NOTHING). I enjoy entertaining friends and family over a couple bottles of wine and a great dinner. I love traveling and I have been fortunate to able to travel extensively along with living abroad. My parents are still very happily married for over 40 years. They raised us in a loving, caring and supportive home. Family and friends play a huge role in my life and I would hope they would play the same role in my partners life as well. My IDEAL match will have the following characteristics: professional, non-smoker, EDUCATED, attractive, fun, loves to travel, has some sort of adventure in him, spontaneous, dangerous sense of humor, single, no children (let's remember I said IDEAL...I love children and would be open if someone already had a child), someone who's open to possibly having a child, quick to smile and comfortable at both dinner parties as well as Mardi Gras. I know this might sound strange, but I'm not attracted to men with facial's just not my thing. You should have to have a wonderful sense of humor, playful with a sexy side. He would also enjoy staying home and enjoying a nice quite dinner with intelligent conversation...and a good movie...(being a great cuddler gives you tons of extra points!) Or, going out and enjoying a nice dinner wine with the possibility of taking on the town later on. He should be confident in who he is. You need to like dogs...BIG dogs, because baby Beignet is gonna be a huge dog...adorable, sweet and loveable but REALLY big...and one more shouldn't take yourself too seriously...because I know I don't. Life's way too short to do that....Only those that are SERIOUS need apply. NO GAME PLAYERS OR SERIAL daters.... I'm only looking for marriage minded, monogamous gentlemen that's ready for a relationship. I also feel like I should mention that the reason why I'm single at 40 is not because I'm afraid of commitment (or I have traveled significantly over the years for my career but, now that my life is more settled, I feel that I have more to offer in a relationship. I see life in shades of gray rather than black and white. However, in relationships there is no gray area when it comes to mutual respect, passion/sensuality, honor, having fun, etc.- you're either building relationship or breaking it down. In addition to all my qualities (like humor and humility-haha), I've also learned to be honest and to admit that I want a relationship worth investing a lifetime in.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

You must like big dogs....and, I mean really big dogs because I have an adorable English Mastiff puppy that's going to grow into her huge paws. :-)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New Orleans is still one of my favorite places on Earth. S Diego, Nashville, SA, Austin, Chicago, Vail, NY, SF ranks pretty high on the list as well....but, my passport is always ready to go....


Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College, Baton Rouge, LA

Favorite things

Love college football...especially LSU, entertaining friends, traveling as often as possible, concerts, running, golf, reading, war documentaries, SVU, Leverage, Master of Sex, Cold Case, Modern Family,

For fun

I enjoy staying home and opening up a bottle of wine while preparing a great meal for a party of 2 or a party of 8. I also love to go to New Orleans to check out new places or revisit an old favorite, art galleries; new restuarants....

Last read

Assholes: A Theory



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Business Strategist/Consultant - Analyze and advise on cost drivers, waste and inefficiencies associated with ineffective processes or tools. Sounds boring but it's really
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
As hard as it may believe, I am 50% Native American Indian (Cherokee) My mom was born and raised on the reservation. It was my dad's 100% Irish genes that completely took over...hence the red hair & lily white skin...So, I'm 50% Indian and 50% Irish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I try my best to attend regularly....not just the holidays....
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Biology (SMU) and Management (LSU) with minors in Biochemistry and International Finance..... GEAUXXX TIGERS!!!