
sydneyFNP

44 year old woman | Omaha, NE, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Out there things can happen and frequently do to people as brainy and footsy as you. Just go right along. YOU'LL start happening too!

In her own words

Me: Smart. Over-educated (BA in Japanese, minors in French and Anthropology, BSN and Master’s in Nursing). Mother of 2 young girls (5 and 10. "Dad" is 0% involved). Loves music – listening (80s new wave, grunge, hardcore, classical, bluegrass) and playing (classical piano – esp. Handel and Chopin), art/architecture, books, movies (indie, foreign, horror, documentaries, anything visually lush). Likes to be outside doing pretty much anything but cleaning up dog poop (hiking, camping, biking, running, swimming, skiing, snowshoeing, scuba diving, horseback riding). Has lived lots of different places (Japan, France, VT, IN, AZ, CO, huge metros to towns of 3,500) but keeps coming back to NE. Still loves to travel. Laughs easily and often. Will try anything once (OK – almost anything!). Very open-minded. Green, but still drives an SUV (to haul around those two big dogs who generate all the poop!). Honest. Loyal. More of a jeans and hiking boots girl, but does own a little black dress. Can translate that weird thing written in French that you bought in Canada, diagnose your bronchitis, and make a mean egg salad sandwich. Ready to share her life again with the right person. Hopes that romance is not dead. You: Smart. Well-read. Well-educated is a bonus. Geeky/Nerdy with a creative side (bonus points for nerdy, creative, AND a streak of bad boy!). Good job but leaves work at work. Family guy. Likes to be outside too. Loves dogs and kids. Has a good sense of humor (dry, sarcastic, warped – they’re all good!). Won’t groan if taken to a museum. Has escaped from NE a time or two. Good conversationalist and communicator. Has lots of your own interesting stories to share. Doesn't live in the gym or in front of ESPN. Isn't afraid of trying to fix the broken toilet, drywall in the guest room, or rototill. Wants an honest, straight-shooting partner who doesn’t need you but wants to share her life with you anyway, warts and all. Willing to be romantic from time to time, and perhaps even clean up dog poop.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I have 2 rescued Black and Tan Coonhounds who are big goofballs!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Ahmed's in the old market, Pioneer Village in Minden, Dot's Diner in Boulder, the Black Hills, Vermont, the hot springs in Maebashi Japan, Asakusa in Tokyo, north Germany

College

University of Vermont, Burlington, VT

Favorite things

music (extra points if you know Cocteau Twins, Billy Bragg, Pixies). art shows. local eateries. lightning storms. rain. down comforters. a nice fire. a good glass of wine. holding hands. the smell of tatami and horses. smooching.

For fun

read, swim, watch a movie, go to the zoo with my kids, go to a museum or art exhibit, play golf with my dad. Training for my 1st triathlon later this summer - not always "fun" but makes me feel good.

Last read

the local paper (nearly every morning). The latest issues of Dwell and Outside magazines. A Bad Case of Stripes. Ramona the Pest. ( I read to my kids every night). I just finished reading Anil's Ghost by Michael Ondaatje



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Nurse Practitioner
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, with a dash of English
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Grew up Presbyterian, and have attended UCC churches, but not attending anywhere routinely at this point. If you're familiar with Eckhardt Tolle, you'll know where I'm coming from on this topic.
Languages: English, French, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I just started (May 2013) a PhD in Nursing at University of NE Medical Center