Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Idaho Falls, ID, United States | Seeking men 35-48 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
Take a chance - what harm is there in a few emails?

In her own words

I have been single for a few years now and feel ready to explore dating again, although, it seems much harder at 44 than at 16. I am a confident and strong woman and function just fine on my own, but I sure do miss a companion. To start, I am looking for someone to be my friend and accept me for who I am. Someone who has a good sense of humor; has a positive outlook on life; is a hard worker; is honest; will treat me with respect and courtesy, just as I will treat them. I expect to be treated like a lady, and love to have the doors opened for me. I hear chivalry is not dead, and that makes me very happy. I want to be romanced. I am a complete sucker for accents. I am a hopeless romantic and miss romance and basic companionship in my life. I want the "P.S. I Love You" moment - when life as you know it ends (bonus points if you know what I am referencing). What do I miss? Holding hands, kisses that take my breath away, knowing that a man is so completely and utterly in love with me that he will slow dance with me, hold me close and maybe even quietly sing to me - even if he thinks he can't sing or dance. The point is you would do it because it's completely romantic. I have two wonderful children (15 yr old boy/11 yr old girl) who are the center of my universe. I work for them and am 100% involved in their lives and activities. My ex and I get along well and I still consult him regarding the kids. We have shared custody, but he recently moved and doesn't see them very much. My son is in the 9th grade and loves football and dirt bikes. My daughter is in the 6th grade and is all girl - ballet, dresses, high heels, sparkly things. I love going to the movies and have been known to do the occasional double- or triple-header day at the theater. I don't enjoy horror or lots of blood and guts. Some favorite movies: Newer movies: Avengers, Thor, Iron Man, Now You See Me, Hunger Games, Twilight - not too much groaning please :), P.S. I Love You, Enchanted, Maleficent, Pirates Classics: Magnificent 7, The Great Escape, It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World The Sandlot, Gone with the Wind Christmas: Polar Express, National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation, Santa Clause series I also love to play the piano, read, cook, bake and garden. I love watching NBA games and am a huge Jazz fan. I do like exercising but have been a little absent for the last several years. However, we have started riding bikes together again since I bought a new bike this past spring. A couple of years ago I participated in a half-marathon (mainly on a bet) and holy cow - 13 miles is really a long way!! However, it was a huge personal accomplishment and I had a great time participating. I try to get in 30 - 60 minutes 3 - 4 times a week, and keep the exercises varied - walking, elliptical, aerobic, hula hoop (no laughing!), weights. Volleyball and softball are perpetual favorites. Playing cards and board games, with popcorn and M&M's for a treat is a fun time. My favorite holidays are Halloween and Christmas. Stargazer lilies are my favorite flower. I love toffee and caramel. I have a new-found appreciation for balsamic vinegar. Favorite vacation spots: Maui, Orlando (Mickey, Universal, Sea World, Cocoa Beach) Places I want to see: Washington D.C., New York, Ireland, London, Paris, Australia. Would love to do a cruise sometime - somewhere I don't have to wear my coat. I get enough cold and snow where I live and not enough sun, sand and surf. I love going to the beach.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I had to make good on the bargain I made with my daughter, so we now own a dog, a Schnauzer-Chihuahua mix named Taz. Can't have cats - several in the family are allergic.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Maui - love, love, love; Yellowstone is always amazing; Orlando - so much do to; St. Joseph, Michigan; San Francisco

Favorite things

Live concerts, NBA games (live or TV), sitting by the fireplace during the winter. I enjoy camping once I get there, and really like sitting around the campfire talking and making s'mores.

For fun

Love going to the movies, but can be equally satisfied staying home watching a movie for free :) Playing the piano, bike rides, playing softball, board games, travel. Play a mean guitar and drums on Band Hero.

Last read

Just finished "Graceling". Other recent reads: The biography of Abraham Lincoln - fascinating!! The Mortal Instrument series; The Sharing Knife series. I read something every night.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I am an executive assistant.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / LDS Christian / LDS
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral