








37 year old woman | Morristown, NJ, United States | Seeking men 33-38 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A warrior is not about perfection or victory or invulnerability. He’s about absolute vulnerability. That is the only true courage.”-DM

In her own words

I've decided that to attract the right person, it's better to be more specific with what I write in this box. Sooo... hello and welcome to my box (, whatever. I'm leaving it.). So, at this juncture of 33 years old, I have never been more comfortable in my own skin or happier with my life than I am now. Four years ago, I really started working on myself. A lot of it involved changing my thoughts, which changed my perspective on a lot of things. This has made all the difference in the world to me. I believe we're all works in progress while being perfect at the same time. Although I feel I still have a lot to learn/realize, I feel I am ready to meet someone great. I believe everything happens for a reason, so I'm interested in what doors will open being on here. I think having experienced what you don't want in a relationship really helps direct you toward what you do want. Ok so about! I. love. music. (There's not enough room in the "favorite things" box). I like mostly indie rock (91.5 in the am), but I try not to limit myself. Some of my favorites are Grizzly Bear, Arcade Fire, Local Natives, The National, Caveman, Daughter, Land of Talk, Yeasayer, City and Colour, Bon Iver (stabs me in the heart every time I listen- amazing), The Kills, Jose Gonzalez, Beirut, Feist, Sleater Kinney, Jeff Buckley, Tegan and Sarah, Cat Power, Ra Ra Riot, etc. My favorite movies are Amelie, Garden State, Fried Green Tomatoes, American Beauty, Office Space, Singles, The Elephant Man, Sybil, Edward Scissorhands, Pet Semetery, any of the Back to the Future movies, Girls Just Want to Have Fun, Pete's Dragon, The Wizard of Oz, and Darby O'Gill and the Little People. I also like documentaries like What the Bleep Do We Know and those about the food industry. I watch some TV- Netflix is great for that. I like New Girl, Big Bang Theory, American Horror Story, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, 24, and... (brace yourself) Long Island Medium. And then there's comedy. Big Fan. My favorites are Mitch Hedberg's (RIP) bit about the Dufresne being missing ("How could you EAT at a time like this?!) and anything Louie C.K. Soooo as far as what I'm looking for in a guy.... Someone emotionally available, kind, and funny who is dedicated to bettering himself... Someone who has a passion and can teach me something...someone active... someone who doesn't drink everyday and doesn't always need alcohol to have fun... someone affectionate...loyal...honest...someone who loves animals...wants kids someday... I have this weird hang up about dating guys younger than me. I don't mean any offense. I'm just more attracted to guys my age or older. I like meeting new people and seeing what develops from there, even if it amounts to a great friendship. Thanks for reading ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I love animals! Sometimes I think they know something we don't. I grew up with dogs and adore them. I also love cats, and how adorably wacky they are...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Wellmont Theater in Montclair, any spiritual store, Starbucks, comedy clubs (Gotham in the city is my favorite), the gym, the school where I teach (womp womp but I spend a lot of time there...), Whole Foods, and, ok, I'll admit that I like shopping.


College of Saint Elizabeth, Morristown, NJ

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens...;) a good night's sleep is important to me. I kinda love psychics and astrology (don't judge me)...I'm getting into Indian food lately...jokes, unicorns, french bulldogs, laughing, dark chocolate, love.

For fun

I believe that fun is a state of mind, and I aim to make every moment as much fun as I can. That said, I love corny jokes and anything comedy-related, seeing bands, watching movies, talking over coffee. Bars are ok, but I'm not a big drinker.

Last read

The last book I read was The Way of the Peaceful Warrior. Now I'm reading Radical Forgiveness. I like to read books that offer different perspectives to help me figure out this awesome thing called life. I'm also a huge fan of Augusten Burroughs.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an elementary special ed teacher, and it's awesome- as in very fulfilling but also demanding. Sometimes I look like roadkill by Friday, which is usually spent in a stare, muttering "buh buh buh" like Goldie Hawn in Overboard.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm a mutt. My mom is Greek and Italian. My dad's side is French/German/English/Irish. I am pasty-white to prove it. I have this weird goal to learn how to say "thank you" in as many languages as I can. This is completely unrelated to my ethnicity.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My life experience has led me to a spiritual orientation, but not a religious one (despite Catholic school). I'm very interested in metaphysical theories, like the Law of Attraction. My most recent goal is to stay at peace in the present moment.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
My life experience has led me to a spiritual orientation, but not a religious one (despite Catholic school). I'm very interested in metaphysical theories, like the Law of Attraction. My most recent goal is to stay at peace in the present moment.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I love learning and don't plan to stop. I tend to write everything down because I learn visually and kinesthetically. I think learning styles are very interesting. When I get intensely focused, one of my legs shakes. This is completely unconscious.