
globorojo

31 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I enjoy reading, the outdoors, tea, gardening, and am looking to stretch my horizon a bit. Friendships, conversations.

In her own words

I am slightly introverted, somewhat sarcastic, and kind. I enjoy being at home, drinking wine, listening to and playing music (John Lennon, Americana, European folk), cooking, being with my children, gardening, hiking with my dog, running, doing some amateur yoga. I'm passionate about literature, the politics of food and childbirth, possibly in that order. In the next handful of years, I'd like to be on a bit of land, farming, and fairly removed from the city. I'm looking for someone with some similar interests (of course), to spend a bit of time with, have a laugh, etc.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

My dog's name is John Henry. He's a Rhodesian and (I think) a Dane mix. I know there's a lot more going on with him. He's largely disobedient and stinky, but he tries to spoon with me, makes me feel safe, and is calm, on occasion.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Candlelight, The Monterey, The Friendly Spot, The Cove...I like to get out but I'm a bit of a homebody, too. Also, I enjoy making it up to Austin to take my kids (or just myself) swimming in Barton Springs. It seems they tend to complain of the cold!

Favorite things

I love to read, 'specially prepostmodern fiction and the transcendentalists. I love poetry,T.S. Eliot, Jim Harrison, Mary Oliver, Sylvia Plath...I like older movies, Paul Newman, Mia Farrow, Liz Taylor, etc. Ethnic food. Sweat, the sun, hard cider.

For fun

Well, I really enjoy getting out for a bike ride - with my children (which requires extra strength) or alone. I enjoy gardening, the farmer's markets, getting wine or coffee with a friend or with a book, running, reading, writing, playing my guitar.

Last read

I am rereading Sarah Orne Jewett's The Country of the Pointed Firs, a plotless, character-centered novel about Maine. I recently finished one of Gatto's critiques of compulsory schooling and institutionalized childhood. Jhumpa Lahiri's fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I have been a doula (childbirth partner) and postpartum/lactation counselor since 2006; primarily for teens and homeless women. I spend loads of my time homeschooling my young kids; that's the plan for now. Completing my BA in Eng Lit, then an MA.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Scandinavian, eastern European background. But really a current Texan. (Not to be too proud of it or anything.)
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I have a huge fascination with religion, and I'm also a big fan of Chris Hitchens and Richard Dawkins. I can see many sides and I'm really split down the middle. I do believe there are things we'll never know, and I try to embrace that worldview.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree
Gearing up to begin finishing my BA - long neglected since 2003. I've played w/the idea of being a community college instructor around for a long time. I really enjoy reading, studying, what have you, and think it might be nice to crawl toward a PhD.