
defyexpectation

41 year old woman | Des Moines, IA, USA | Seeking men 35-48 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm looking for the extraordinary ... care to join me on the journey?

In her own words

I don’t fit any particular mold. My date shouldn’t either. • I love to delve deep into life’s wonder and mystery; I also love to laugh at the ridiculous. • I have a full and happy life on my own; having someone to share it with would be nice. • I confront difficult issues; I don’t run away when the going gets tough. • I commit to growing and changing my whole life; I don’t want things to ever stay the same. • I have a comfortable home; I also love to explore new places. • I love life’s contradictions; I don’t do “simple” or “average.” • I am a Christian; but, I am NOT conservative or overly pious. • I work hard to have a healthy spirit, mind and body; I’m not interested in sinking into dysfunction. • I speak my mind; I’m happy to be challenged. • I have high expectations; I don’t settle for less. Are you the kind of person who doesn’t want to settle? Someone who wants something extraordinary? So am I. Send me a message.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Chicago is the city of my heart. I lived there for 14 years until moving to Des Moines almost four years ago. I enjoy traveling just about anywhere; I can just as easily dress up for a night in a big city as I can pack up for a weekend camping trip.

College

Knox College, Galesburg, IL

Favorite things

Things I can't live without: Yoga. In-season tomatoes. Massages. Travel. Old Friends. My iPad 3. God.

For fun

I'm always up for trying something new. I enjoy traveling to new places, going to movies, theater, museums. I am an avid yoga practitioner to keep a healthy mind, body and spirit. Cooking and gardening also keep me sane and grounded.

Last read

Mighty Be Our Powers by Leymah Gbowee. Daring Greatly by Brene Brown.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I am an ordained clergy person in the United Church of Christ, but don't let that put you off. I still enjoy good wine and dancing, use swear words from time to time and am an all-around complex and imperfect person.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a Caucasian Midwesterner, but I'm not narrow-minded. I'm open to people of a wide range of ethnic backgrounds.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Roman Catholic, but now am part of the United Church of Christ, a progressive Protestant denomination. Though I am a committed Christian, I can appreciate the thought and practice of many other faith backgrounds.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a master's degree and plan to continue learning; yet, I'm not overly academic or intellectual.