Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

YellowRoses436

60 year old man | Friendswood, TX, United States | Seeking women 56-69 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm an easy going guy (so I think) that loves...

In his own words

I'm an easy going guy (so I think) that loves to laugh and is athletic and enjoys being outdoors. I like a good movie, concerts, plays, musicals, walks, runs or bike rides on the beach. I enjoy hiking in the mountains and being in nature. I tend to be old fashion when it comes to relationships and like to be romantic. I like holding hands with that someone special. I love that feeling you get deep down inside you when you are truly in love. I like those long spine tingling kisses and hugs that you just don't want to end. I love that exhausted feeling you get after a tough workout and the feeling of accomplishment that follows. I have a pretty good sense of humor and love having fun (who doesn't). I like trying new things and taking the road less traveled sometimes. I'm looking for a best friend to spend time with and do some traveling or just to hang out with and enjoy each others company. I would like to start with friendship without any pressure and see where it goes from there. Either the sparks are there or they're not. I'm looking for a relationship that when you see each other you just can't help but smile. I'm looking for someone that will accept me for who I am and makes me feel special and I'll do the same for them. A relationship where you can share your deepest feelings and not worry about being judged. The world can be a cruel place sometimes and I think everyone needs a partner that provides a safe haven, a warm and comforting place where you feel safe and protected. I'm looking to start the next chapter and move on, things don't always go according to plan but sometimes, just sometimes they can turn out better. We need to just make the best of life and be thankful for what we have and focus on the good things and on a bright future. Everything happens for a reason and there are no do over

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I also like guinea pigs. I had one when I was in elementary school and really enjoyed her company.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Houston has so many fabulous restaurants and bars to hang out at. I love relaxing at the patio with a nice cocktail and enjoy the scenery and the city life.

College

University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

I love going to Galveston beach. Sometimes I go swimming and sometimes I just relax on the beach, soak the sun or read entertaining magazine. We all need to wind down once in a while :)

For fun

I enjoy anything outdoors: beach, parks, walking, biking, swimming, tennis, sailing, exploring new places. I like visiting friends and family, cultural events and a movie at the theater once in a while.

Last read

"The Law of Success" by Napoleon Hill. I also like reading health books, periodicals and inspirational books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral