
yeshappens

45 year old woman | San Rafael, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 in California, United States

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
creative, light-hearted, authentic, fun and engaging

In her own words

And then the day came, when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to Blossom." (Risk - Anais Nin) I tend to connect to people that have a healthy lifestyle, I really care about my body, mind and soul. I am creative and this means that life for me is an adventure. I love exploring new places, and getting to learn more about people and cultures. My life is rich with friends, family and laughter. Here is a a bit more about myself: - I am multicultural - raised mostly in Brazil - Having a Spiritual practice is important to me - Holistic - nature is definily part of me - Family and Community oriented - I love dancing and music! - I love potlucks - Funny and spacy at times - I like to be wooed : ) - Currently a Doctoral candidate - Mostly casual. I am confortable in jeans, no make-up or a in a cute feminine dress, it's all about the inspiration and the ocasion - My dream: To continue having a meaningful life and be in love again. If the right person happens to cross my path it would be lovely to share and grow together : ) What I am looking for? I am looking for a holistic, mature, authentic, honest, intelligent, adventurous (love travelling ) and loving man. You have an open heart and are able to express your feelings. I appreciate the ability to converse about meaningful things but can also be light and playful. You are a professional that hopefully like what you do. I am looking for a loving and committed relationship. In a nut shell, I am looking for that special someone to share my tomorrows with. "There is a smile and a gentleness inside. When I learned [your] name". (Rumi)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Rio de Janeiro, Salvador,Fernando de Noronha, Tahoe, Santa Barbara, Prismo Beach, Redwoods, Yosemite, Mount Tamalpais...

Favorite things

Outdoors, Cultural Diversity, Dancing, Great Food, Performing Arts, Festivals, Romance

For fun

Hiking Mt. Tamalpais during full moon and having a piquenique under the stars : ) Dancing and singing, friends &camp; beach, cooking, traveling, art fairs, live performances, beach...

Last read

Poetry (Rumi ), The Hero Within, The Art of Inquiry, Waiting for Godot, Radicci Brazilian Comics, The Unbearable Lightness of Being



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Mental Health Professional Recently changed carriers …I was a professional performing artist abroad for the past 20 years. Now my art is Mental Health currently undergoing doctoral studies in the field.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian No preference
Born in St Croix in the US Virgin Islands a beautiful and exotic island in the Caribbean but my sense of belonging is much larger...I lived abroad for last 30 years. My Heritage is Italian- Brazilian and Middle Eastern.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I respect all religions/ cosmologies.
Languages: Arabic, English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently Undergoing my Doctoral Degree