Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

FlirtyTarheelRN

48 year old woman | Hampton, VA, United States | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles of Tabb, VA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Returning 03/13/15. Yes I know what day that is. I'll just avoid anyone named Jason :)

In her own words

Hello and thanks for visiting my profile. I am a registered nurse and work for a large health system as a float nurse. I started my nursing career in long term care with my lovely elderly population. Since then, moved on to a very busy Neuro/Science unit at the hospital and now float to all departments except ER and ICU. No interest in any of those. I've also worked as a school nurse for an elementary school and loved it. Currently I am the Nursing Supervisor for a home care agency and not sure how long I'll be with them. There's a little on call situation they have yet to iron out and I'm ready to slow down a bit and find a work/life/family balance. I have a yellow lab named Charlie. Watch out. Everyone loves Charlie so you have been warned. I had to put my chocolate lab to sleep three years ago due to bone cancer. She was only three years old. Her name was Sookie Stackhouse. (yes, I was a hardcore True Blood fan) Anyone who has loved a dog knows what I went through:( I love the summer. I like to go boating, walking on the beach, dancing, outdoor venues, wine/beer/festivals and anything around people. During the winter months I like to hibernate with a good book, great movies by the fire and really want to get back into skiing and winter vacations. What am I looking for? Good question. I don't even know what my type is. Of course, physical attraction always opens doors but I'm not superficial. Anyone who says it doesn't have a small part to play in the beginning is just lying. I love a guy that can make me laugh. So if you are cute and funny, then double win. I do like a well dressed man, meaning in all styles, whether it be shorts and t-shirt with CLEAN tennis shoes. lol or business suit or just polo and khakis. And I absolutely love a man that smells good. I am very very nervous about meeting one on one so a quick first date is right up my alley. Coffee, happy hour.. Yes, something I can escape from if I am too uncomfortable. lol Hey, I am honest. So, thank you for checking out my profile.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a yellow lab named Charlie. He is my loyal buddy and always there no matter what. He listens to everything. Ok, yeah, sometimes he snores while I'm talking but he is always there beside me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Since I am single and looking , I frequent some of the local bars with my BFF. Always enjoy listening to good music and dancing my cares away. We also go to the outside events such as the block party in Hampton, City Center in NN and Mariners Museum.

Favorite things

Reading, Dancing, Boating, Sunbathing, Bowling, and lately, Zumba:)

For fun

Anything outdoors during summer such as concerts, cook outs, beach, festivals, boating. And just as happy sitting on the couch with that special guy watching a good movie and drinking some wine, especially during a good thunderstorm.

Last read

Fifty Shades of Grey. I know I know. I like all kinds of books and magazines. I do most of my reading in the summer while at the pool or beach.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Registered Nurse for a large Health System. (float pool) and Nursing Supervisor for a home care agency.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Born and raised in Virginia. True blooded American girl. Grandparents were farmers and I still own the farm with my brothers. If the economy tanks any further, I can grow my own food and survive just fine. I'm a princess not afraid of dirt:)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I believe in one God. I believe Jesus came and died on the cross so I could have eternal life. I don't deny anyone the right to believe differently but I will never compromise my faith to be with a man.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finished an associates in applied science and currently hold a multistate license to practice as a Registered Nurse. Start 2 1/2 year Masters program in January.