Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

LuvMyDoggies

33 year old woman | Oxnard, CA, United States | Seeking men 31-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Whatever happened to men making the first move? (After you've read my profile, please.)

In her own words

Holy rusted metal, Batman! This chick wrote a novel! (Yes. Yes I did. I need to make sure you can read, duh.) I’m intelligent, strong and independent. This might scare some guys off, but let’s just call it Darwinism. I'm sarcastic, I like witty banter, and can laugh at myself. My family is very important to me and I would do anything for them; friends too. I'm open minded and can find something to talk about with anyone - but that doesn't mean I'll always agree with you. I'm pretty conservative when it comes to politics; 10 years in my current job has pushed me further right. I've been called a nerd more times than I can count, but I'm proud of it! :) I love learning about other cultures (I've been to 5 countries - not including U.S. & Mex). I think people should work for what they get. My parents raised me with old school values and I come from very humble beginnings. Having a mortgage is a big source of pride (and stress!) for me. I detest liars and have no tolerance for them. While the truth is not always pleasant, it is always the truth. If you can't be straightforward yourself, or don't like a woman who doesn't mind speaking her mind, we won't get along. I don't put up with racism; don't make me put you in your place. ;) I have specific demographics for who I'm looking for because I know what I'm attracted to and what I want. If you use drugs, keep it moving... Trust me, you don't want to meet me. Once upon a time, I was a vegetarian. I could have made it more than a year if bacon cheeseburgers weren’t so delicious or Dodger Dogs weren’t mandatory at games! I just hate the thought of hurting an animal. I don't think I've ever spent more than $50 on a pair of shoes or a purse. Except running shoes, those don't count! I may "clean up nice" and know how to rock the 4" stilettos, but I love a day of no make up and staying in yoga tights. I'm not afraid of the outdoors and am game for just about anything. Oh, and I kinda sorta curse like a Marine. I can keep it in check though, when necessary. A few highlights of what I’m looking for: Honest, supportive (emotionally, not $$$), knows how to communicate, true to his word, can defend himself & me (not that I need it, but it's nice to know you can), loves dogs (this is big, if you don’t like dogs you must stop reading and go directly to the next profile; do not pass go, do not collect $200). A nice smile - oral hygiene is a must. I can change my own tire, but I think it's sexier if you do it for me. ;-) You should be able to hold an intelligent conversation as easily as a stupid one... I can be quite silly at times! If you want someone who appreciates being taken care of, but does not need nor expect it, I'm your gal. Don't worry, you'll get the same in return. :) BTW- If you're making a duck face in any of your pictures, you've already been DQ'd. It looks dumb on teenage girls; it's unacceptable on a man. Same goes if you're trying to look "gangsta" or "hard." Oh yeah, and don't be a douche. lol

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I'm a HUGE animal lover &, if I could, I'd have more than the 4 dogs I currently have. Darn city ordinances! LOL (I'm not a crazy dog lady, 2 are my mom's. I couldn't say no when she brought them.) I love all animals - except spiders & snakes, eek!

Favorite hot spots

I don't know about "hot spots." I've never been into the club scene, I'd rather go to a sports bar or grill for some yummy appetizers and beers. It's always better when you can have a conversation.

College

California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses & whiskers on kittens Bright copper kettles & warm woolen mittens... tee hee! My fur babies, elephants, pizza, reading, talking smack, shooting, running, boxing, ALL music (love country), singing, red wine, laughing till I cry...

For fun

I like watching sports- mostly baseball, football, or MMA. At the end of a stressful day, I like to enjoy a good glass of red (or cold beer, depending on the mood), some time with my heavy bag, take my dogs to the park, or do a crossword.

Last read

My Fight / Your Fight - Ronda Rousey



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Just a few classes shy of my Masters degree.