Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

kel_belle06

30 year old woman | South Bend, IN, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The perfect mix of Betty Crocker and Betty Friedan

In her own words

I'm a walking contradiction---I'm a total girly girl who loves to wear pearls and heels, but in the same breath as talking about something I saw on "The Soup" last night I'll also still complain about how poorly the Tigers or Red Wings are playing this season. I'm just as likely to be cruising down the road listening to NPR as I am to be singing along at the top of lungs to Miley Cyrus or Taylor Swift. I'm a voracious reader, but I also like the occasional veg-out session in front of the TV. I put in 25 miles on my bicycle, and then come home to have some oreos. I love to cook and bake from scratch, but I rarely eat at home. I'm strong and fiercely independent, but I like someone who reminds me that I can't do everything on my own. I love the classics and eat up history, but I also love to read celebrity gossip. I love anything that challenges me. I'm thinking about picking up Anna Karenina again. I haven't read Tolstoy since college. I have a feeling this will lead to some very late nights. I'm incredibly close to my family and value such loyalty in others. I work for my parents and my big sister is my best friend. I have 6 adorable nephews (all 5 and under) and I love to spend as much time with them as possible. Family and friends mean the world to me. I could be living in a different place, doing a different thing with my life right now, but at the end of the day I like being close and accessible to my family and having them there for me. Whenever the day comes that I settle down and start a family of my own, I want them to be close to the rest of my family. I grew up with a slew of aunts, uncles, cousins, etc. at every holiday, and I want the same for my future children someday. What am I looking for? I want a knock-your-socks-off kind of love. Someone who adores me and someone I adore. Fun. I want someone who is fun and makes me laugh just by being himself. I want someone who will wake up next to me every morning and we'll both be happy in that moment because we're with our best friend. I want a Sunday kind of love...lazy, comfortable, and beautiful...a love that feels just as great dressed up for a nice dinner as it does in sweatpants on the couch. I want someone with whom I can raise normal, well-adjusted children who are productive members of society. Basically, I'm looking for the American Dream 1950s style...the life partner, the kiddos, the two car garage, the picket fence, the goldendoodle named Archie. That said, I'm not someone who rushes into anything. If I happen to meet Mr. Awesome tomorrow and we're both on the same page and we have an appropriately timed courtship and it all works out, great. Sign me up. If I don't meet Mr. Awesome for 10 more years and I'm 40 years old still plugging away looking for him, I'll be that hold out who refuses to settle or to push something that isn't right. And I'll date and have fun and keep trying the whole time. If that hasn't scared you off yet, I'll wrap up with a quick summary: I'm a nice, normal, Midwestern girl with varied and eclectic interests who has an end goal of finding the man of her dreams and having an unbelievably great, normal, Midwestern life with him. I don't feel under the gun to get there and definitely don't hear the ticking of my biological clock, so I'm willing to meet new people and try new things in the meantime, but if my end goals aren't even in the realm of possibility for your end goals, we're probably not going to be a great match even in the short run. Thanks for reading. I hope you appreciated my honesty and candor. I hope you take me at face value, and I wish you all the best in whatever it is you're looking for in a woman as well! :)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anything from fancy drinks at Cafe Navarre to dollar taco night at El Paraiso. Every once in a while it's fun to relive my college days at the 'Backer, but it takes a special night to get me out there.

College

Saint Mary's College, Notre Dame, IN

Favorite things

sundresses, library books, Bing Crosby movies, Mad Men, baseball, hockey, my down comforter, cream cheese danishes, breakfast sandwiches, 80s dance music, brunch, my automatic coffee maker, Jane Austen, Stephen Colbert, elections, cooking, decorating

For fun

Quiet nights at home with a bottle of two-buck Chuck and an old movie or Arrested Development DVDs, summer nights at the ballpark, a day at the beach with friends, an exhibit at the Field Museum or Art Institute, creating new recipes in the kitchen

Last read

Historical fiction is always a winner for me, but I'm currently taking a break from the novels I normally read and am enjoying Mindy Kaling's "Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?" It's good to read something lighthearted every once in a while!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work in my dad's orthopaedic office. I committed myself to the office for a few years after college to give my mom the freedom to go back to school for her RN. Nine years later it turns out I like my job and enjoy going to work everyday.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
100% Polish
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish
I'm a good Catholic. I go to church, have a good social conscience, etc. This doesn't mean I support all that the Church does. Classic US cafeteria Catholic. I'm a big fan of Pope Francis and his philosophies and teachings.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am the product of 16 years of Catholic education---parochial elementary school all the way through an all-women's private Catholic college.