Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Collinsville, IL, United States | Seeking men 38-50 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Live each day like it's your last. Love with all your heart, Laugh until it hurts, Cherish Everyday. Be Happy. Faith, Family, and Friends...

In her own words

UPDATE!! Just rejoined for three months! I have always wanted the love my parents/grandparents shared though the years.You know the kind of closeness you develop when you find your best friend.The person who compliments you and brings out your best qualities and you have fun just hanging out.I'm old fashioned so online dating wasn't my ideal way to meet people but I know in order to find true happiness; you have to take leaps of faith. I'm not picky or set in my ways just spoiled from my families great marriages. I'm looking for the simple excitement that comes from thoughts of that special someone, talking on the phone, holding hands,walking in the moonlight or going for hikes,spending time just cuddling on the couch watching tv/movies, cooking with each other or simply laying outside watching the stars. I am at the age where i know what i want out of life and won't settle for less. I want the butterflies and all the magic that comes with that first kiss. Looking to find someone for friendship/love and to build something that will last through all the good/bad times. A caring,thoughtful,loyal man,who is fun loving,easygoing,and honest with a positive outlook on life.Someone that can make me laugh and enjoy all the simple joys in life.An outgoing person who's a good listener, since mutual communication is crucial in any relationship.Shared interests and Physical attraction are Important to me,but i know you have to compromise,be flexible,and have an open mind, also. My dog Jesse is important to me,so you must like animals.My family is also important to me and I enjoy spending time with them. I'm looking for a dependable man with good family values, who is down to earth,can be romantic,and enjoys the simple blessings in life.Someone who knows that real beauty can only be found inside a person's heart and who isn't afraid to open and share their life with me. I'm not looking for Prince Charming, since i know from experience life's not a fairy tale. It takes hard work,mutual commitment.and honest communication to make any relationship work in today's society.I'm not looking for emotionally unavailable,selfish,arrogant guys who like to play head games and are full of bs,lies,and drama.If you are afraid of commitment or want to play the field,please do not contact me. I always give my best in any relationship and want the same back. Honesty,being faithful, and chivalrous are a big attraction for me, but there has to be that initial spark of chemistry/mutual attraction from the beginning in order for a relationship to blossom and grow. If any of this sounds like you or you want to find out more about me,send me a note or your number and we will talk or meet.I believe in getting to know someone first as friends and if there is mutual attraction seeing where it leads from there by going slow and building a solid foundation.I don't believe in playing games.I'm an open book and have always been "low maintaintence" and easy to please.I'm a giving, sweet,outgoing person who tries to see the best in everyone and believes in the golden rule:treat people like you want to be treated. Basically what you see is what you get with me. Thanks for reading and best of luck!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a Wirehaired Fox Terrier named Jesse who keeps me active. He is very playful,affectionate,and friendly. He can be ornery and overly curious.He is spoiled and used to being the man of the house.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The places I want to see:Hawaii,Italy,Ireland,Colorado,Greece,Virgin Islands.My best vacations were San Diego,Savannah,Daytona,Nashville,Atlanta,S.Carolina,Virginia.Favorite to eat:Red Lob, Olive Garden,Steak n Shake,BWW,Panera,Texas Roadhouse,Qdoba.


Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Edwardsville, IL

Favorite things

I love seafood,pizza,anything grilled,italian,mexican,chinese.Love music,but rap/heavy metal.I love the spring/fall, romantic comedies,and crime/drama picnics,outdoor concerts,action/suspense movies,art museums,bicycling,volunteering,beach

For fun

Enjoy long spring/fall gardening,hiking,reading,swimming,and yoga.Seeing new places, watching sports,time with family and friends.Love baseball games(Go Cards).Local wineries,movies,the zoo,botanical garden,grants farm.Love to exercise.

Last read

I enjoy many kinds of books,as well as a wide range of interests.hate horror/scary movies. Love Nicholas Sparks books/movies.The Notebook is my favorite.I liked The Shack/The 5 Love Languages/Heaven is for Real,The Vow, Marley and Me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a Pre-k teacher.I love working with young children and watching them learn.Teaching is truly my calling/joy in life.I enjoy it more each year I teach.Children are true blessings from God. Happiness comes from getting paid to do what you love.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm a mixture thats for sure. I have irish, welsh, german, and english
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was brought up methodist with good religious and family values. I attend a big church and want to find someone who would enjoy going with me and share my faith. All things are possible through God.
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I attended school at SIUE in Edwardsville. I received my degree in early childhood education. I love living in the metro east area, since there is a wide variety of opportunities.I'm starting my Masters degree in Education in Summer 2014.