
mapleab

33 year old woman | Huntsville, AL, USA | Seeking men 31-36 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
i love to play in the dirt.

In her own words

OK... how to start... First off, i graduated from Auburn with my degree in Ornamental Horticulture, worked in the ATL area for 4 years, and have finally moved back to AL. when I'm not at work, I'm usually at home in jeans a t-shirt or sweats working in the garden or at the gym. Secondly, i am a cat person. 3 cats reside with me. the cats are not going anywhere any time soon. Thirdly, i have never been one to go to clubs or bars, i just don't enjoy being in crowds that much. i would prefer to spend time close to home, or with a small group of friends /or family. i do enjoy cooking/grilling-out for everyone. i guess its the southern upbringing that i can't not be welcoming and polite to any and all who come to my home. i love kids, as you can see in my pics with my nieces and nephew. I have recently changed jobs, and am finding quite a lot of satisfaction from working with a company that does so much for the community. The Garden is a wonderful place to work, and I have so much fun there, that I regularly find myself going in on my days off just to get a head start on the week. I guess it helps that I actually like my co-workers and we have fun doing our jobs! things i enjoy doing, and hope my match would as well: gardening, swimming, light hiking, biking, skating, going to the gym, traveling, window shopping, watching movies on a rainy day with a fire, cuddling up with a book and a cat or 3, having a home cooked meal, holding hands, back/foot rubs (receiving and giving), going to concerts,( i love finding small venues featuring local bands). Though i am an Aries, i tend to be extremely patient and even tempered. my parents certainly named me appropriately, Amanda: loving, and lovable. i am kind to all animals, even snakes and spiders and insects. In fact, I have just received a promotion at work that includes raising quail, Canadiens, toads, bullfrogs, snakes, turtles, butterflies and moths, in addition to my gardening duties. I'm so excited about being more involved with the teaching aspect of this new position. i love to play in the dirt, dance in the rain, and play in the yard with the cats. i love to read, (anywhere i go i have a book with me just in case). i am very close to my family, and would expect anyone i am even friends with to be able to get along with them. if loyalty and a lighthearted attitude is something you're looking for, drop me a line. I can be found on the book with a face. look for the yellow shirt and tree

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Cats, Other

while i like and can tolerate most pets, i am definitely a cat person, (i have 3). i love how cats are so independent, and don't always need constant attention. I am also a bee keeper. I have several hives at home and also tend the ones at work.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

The Huntsville Botanical Garden.

College

Auburn University, Auburn University, AL

Favorite things

fav. food:anything homemade fav. color:green fav. rainyday activity: playing in the rain. fav. book: too many to list.

For fun

i enjoy spending time with my family, reading, cooking, gardening, walking/hiking, skating, swimming. keeping up with gee-mail. maplegardens. i have just moved to huntsville, and look forward to finding new places to go.

Last read

I last read several series at the same time...Girl with the dragon tattoo, Anita Blake:vampire hunter, Meridith Gentry, Harry Potter, Anne of Green Gables, and several other of my favorite childhood books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
i have just started a new job, and look forward to getting some dirt under my nails. i have enjoyed working because i actually get to USE my degree on a daily basis, and teach my clients what they need to succeed in their garden projects.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
i earned my Bachelor of Science of Ornamental Horticulture from AU in 2006. I would love to return to AU to work on my Master's.