
cem8644

28 year old woman | Omaha, NE, USA | Seeking men 24-36 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The most wasted of all days is one without laughter." - e.e. cummings

In her own words

One of my dream jobs is to be a travel writer. Although what I'm doing now is pretty great too, so I'm ok with it. But after I've made my millions as a nonprofit lawyer, I want to move to an island where it's always 75 degrees and sunny and open a bed and breakfast with my husband. Soo I love traveling (if that wasn't obvious). San Francisco is my favorite city in the US; Barcelona is my favorite city in Europe; Buenos Aires is my favorite city in South America (I know, none of those are incredibly original, but I love them anyway). My favorite city in Central America is El Paraiso, Honduras--how's that for original? More about me...I tend to say exactly what I'm thinking, which occasionally gets me into trouble when I'm not as tactful as I should be. I think this is partly due to my low tolerance for bullshitters. (Yes, I do realize the irony of me being a lawyer and knowing lots of lawyers but disliking bullshitters.) I love playing basketball, volleyball, ultimate frisbee, and the piano. I think I'm pretty funny, and I'm great at snarky one-liners, but I'm terrible at telling stories (seriously, my friends make fun of me, but I try anyway). I'm super independent and don't like when I have to ask someone for help or when someone over-explains things to me. I am equally happy watching a Broadway musical or a college basketball game. I tend to be 5-10 minutes late to many things...I think I'm still revolting against my dad, who thinks he needs to be 30 minutes early to be "on time." I think volunteering and community service are super important, which is why my career is in public service. Every time I travel abroad, I realize even more how lucky I am to be living in the US with all the opportunities I have. I'm definitely not one of those people who says everything happens for a reason, because some things are just awful for no good reason, like, say, genocide in Rwanda... I just moved to Omaha from DC, and I already miss DC something fierce, but I'm looking forward to meeting people and having a good time in Omaha!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Hoping to adopt a cat soon!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

DC, St. Louis, San Francisco, Sevilla, Barcelona, Buenos Aires... Currently exploring Omaha and trying to find some hot spots here!

Favorite things

Arrested Development, Daily Show, Sex the City, Modern Family, It's Always Sunny, Psych, Love Actually, A League of Their Own, Office Space, Ben Folds, Rascal Flatts, Mana, Mumford & Sons, Johnny Cash, Coldplay, Anne of Green Gables, Harry Potter

For fun

I like lots of things...playing basketball/volleyball/frisbee, staying in (game night!) or going out with friends, watching movies, reading non-legal books, running, going to concerts or shows, exploring, sleeping in

Last read

The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid by Bill Bryson



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish/German-Swiss/English...aka the palest person in the world
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I grew up going to church every Sunday, which I think was really important, but I'm just not really into it anymore. I'm always open to discussions about it though.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Law school is the worst.