
eatlovepray1972

42 year old woman | Providence, RI, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 30 miles of Bristol, RI

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live your best life!

In her own words

What I'm looking for: A man with very high standards in life; compassionate, kind, easy going, intelligent, motivated and an active person who shares some of the same interests as me but who can also expose me to different experiences and insights. Also as important, a man that's cultured and global. Since I teach international students and come from immigrant parents, this is a big part of my life. If you are racist, sexist, homophobic or simply not a kind and warm-hearted person, I'm not for you. About me: I am a super-dedicated mother, teacher and daughter. I am completely focused on my two adorable children and am raising them to be caring, compassionate and intelligent adults. I'm a very friendly and honest person with a positive outlook on life. In spite of experiencing some setbacks in life, my spirit remains strong and positive! I would like to be with someone who has the same positive attitude. I'm up for any new experiences as long as they're healthy and productive.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a "peekepoo" he's my cutie!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Boston, NYC, Seville, St Michael, Azores, Florence, Madrid, Chicago, Lisbon

College

University of Massachusetts Boston, Boston, MA

Favorite things

being with my children, being in the classroom, cooking, reading, walking, NPR, TED talks, libraries, having deep and meaningful conversations regarding culture, history, politics and science and laughing about stupid stuff until it hurts!

For fun

fun is laughing with friends and visiting new places, long hikes in beautiful places

Last read

Love to read!!!!! It's one of my favorite activities. Last read: "And the Mountains Echoed" and also Sonia Sotomayor's Memoir, "Cutting for Stone" one of my all time favorites!!! Lots of books about culture and religion.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach at a small university
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Portuguese heritage, very proud of my roots!
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I'm a very liberal Christian, open and affirming! non-judjemental and open to all faiths
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Linguistics, education is HIGHLY important to me