Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

shenomad

45 year old woman | Marion, IA, USA | Seeking men 41-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not all who wander are lost.

In her own words

After another weekend spent catering to my dog, I realized that most of her feelings about me revolve around the fact that I have opposable thumbs and have therefore mastered both the doorknob and the treat bag. As such, I'm here looking for someone who might appreciate some of my other qualities. In addition to doorknobs, I have mastery over the English language, can read and fold a map, and know my way around the kitchen. My friends would probably tell you embarrassing tales of youthful antics, some of which went horribly wrong but were mostly harmless. Many of my friends are friends I've had from childhood, and, true to the small town stereotype, some of our parents were also friends in high school. Friends I've made as an adult would tell you that I'm adventurous, ambitious, and out-going (and have few fewer antics to share). I'm loyal to my family (almost to a fault), and they're the reason I moved back to Iowa three years ago. As far as what I'm looking for, it has an element of "I'll know it when I find it," which is not really meant to sound cheeky or non-committal. I'm not panicked about the future, I don't have a deadline, and I hope to find someone who isn't in a hurry either. The right man will be understanding of those occasions when my work seeps into a weekend or evening, will adore my goofy dog, and will appreciate an occasional weekend road trip to nowhere in particular just to see what we can see.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I adopted a dog from the shelter last year. She's about two years old, so just enough puppy left in her to be entertaining. She likes riding in the car, especially if she gets some freedom to explore a new area when she gets out.

Favorite hot spots

Looking for some new places in Cedar Rapids. Love Yellowstone and most of the Northern Rockies, and prefer small towns to cities. I have a hard time passing by a bookstore or any locally owned store without stopping in to check it out.

Favorite things

I prefer mountains over beaches, snow over sand, and winter over summer. I'd rather watch movies from the comfort of my own home, but I do enjoy checking out new restaurants and cuisines.

For fun

I'm just starting to explore some new interests. Most of the time, you can find me on the trailing end of a dog leash, or chasing a dog who stole someone else's toy or lawn ornament.

Last read

Most of what I read is non-fiction, and I often have several books that I'm reading at any given time. I'm also a sucker for the magazines in the checkout lane at the grocery store. My cookbook collection, however, is library-worthy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I have a job that I really enjoy; it keeps me intellectually engaged and motivated every day. I work on multiple projects at once, and deal with hard deadlines which occasionally means working in the evenings and on weekends, but it is predictable.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish on my dad's side, English on my mom's but culturally what I identify most with is small town cultures with agricultural roots, and college towns.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
My degrees are all in geography, and I am an explorer at heart.