
PhoebeJames

42 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live the life you've imagined!

In her own words

Hey there! Thanks for checking out my profile. After the end of a twelve year marriage, I'm back in the dating game and really enjoying meeting new people. I love trying new things, having wonderful conversations and reading a good book. I think it's as much fun to get dressed up and go out as it is to hang around in yoga pants and a ponytail. I love time spent drinking a great glass of wine, cooking something new and anything that makes me laugh out loud and remember life is wonderful! I'm looking for someone who is happy where they are, but thinks they'll be even happier with me in the picture. I don't care about your height, religion, income or any of those things that some seem to think are important. I do care that you smile a lot, can laugh at yourself, love to try new places and realize that almost every adventure is better when it's shared. I spend most of my time and energy parenting my two children, taking them to sports and activities, proofreading their homework and laughing at their jokes. However, there's always time for biking on the Greenway or around the lakes, being social with my friends, giving a little bit back, and traveling both near (North Shore) and far (Barcelona). If these things sound like what you're looking for, let's have coffee or a glass of wine. I'd so much rather date in the real world than in cyberspace!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have had my black cat, Phoebe for 15 years and recently rescued a yellow lab, Chloe, just to make things more interesting!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere I haven't been yet! Also, the Minneapolis lakes, the North Shore, Uptown, Linden Hills, etc.

College

Carleton College, Northfield, MN

Favorite things

Cold diet coke (I'm addicted), Thai food, sushi, early morning runs, late night cocktails, anything lakeside, old friends, new interesting acquaintances, family gatherings, the State Fair, Downton Abbey, The West Wing, great books, my kids

For fun

If I have my kids, it's all sports all the time (and driving carpools!). If I don't, I like a morning run around Lake of the Isles, reading the New York Times, catching up with friends and trying new restaurants.

Last read

These words I just typed and the Star Tribune online this morning. . . other than that, I read quite a bit, mostly novels."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised Catholic, have been attending Episcopal church lately and may start exploring other options as well.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA