








34 year old woman | Chicago, IL, United States | Seeking men 28-42 within 25 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I have found that people who can successfully resist temptation invariably lead depressingly stunted lives." - C.D. Payne

In her own words

Hi! My name is Cara. A little about me? Let's see... I LOVE to laugh. I'm all about the arts and creative endeavors (i.e. theatre, music, dance, visual arts, film, literature). I'm pretty amazing in the kitchen, so if you like to eat, I'm your girl. I TRY to stay as active as possible, but it's usually a struggle. I think it might be nice to have someone to exercise with, but please no running! I've tried to go on "runs" in the past and it quickly turns into a jog, then a sad, slow-paced walk, and eventually just me going to get ice cream instead. My family and friends are at the top of the list of things that I adore. I am lucky enough to know all of the craziest, most hilarious people in the world because I am either related to them or they are my best friends. (Correction: I actually don't know Dave Chappelle, personally, but he lives like 20 minutes away from my hometown. So that's close enough.) I absolutely love to explore new places and experience different cultures. I try to take at least two big trips a year. So far I've been all over Spain, Belgium, northern Africa, Italy, Turkey, Canada, the Pacific Islands, China, Japan, and a few different spots in the Caribbean. A trip to South America is in the works for my next bday. While my sights are usually set outside of the continental US, I can never turn down a good road trip (the more spontaneous, the better). Soooo..... What am I looking for in my match? I'd like to connect with someone who can actually hold my attention. For me this is an intelligent, strong-minded, and passionate man who can hold a GOOD conversation and isn't intimidated by an occassional friendly debate. An off-beat sense of humor is also key. I'm not looking for a random fling, but would like to make a genuine connection with someone who is interested in the same. If you're interested and would like to know more, drop me a note and say hello...I'd love to hear from you!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally: Salsa Saturdays @ Therapy Cafe, Little Art Theatre, Urban Nights, the Art Institute, Thai 9 --- Not so local: Pittsburgh, CHICAGO, Seattle, Philadelphia, NYC, Toronto, Malaga, Marrakesh, someday Havana...

Favorite things

Tunes: Anything from the Beastie Boys to Debussy--TV: The History Channel, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Homeland--Books: David Sedaris, Junot Diaz--Random: Contemporary dance, really hot showers, thunderstorms.

For fun

Live music (or any music played on my stereo while lying on my living room floor), any kind of art/science/history exhibition, reading, movies, creating anything, driving anywhere with my shoes off, windows down, and radio up.

Last read

Santa Evita by Tomas Eloy Martinez. Soooo morbid, but soooo good!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
I coordinate 20 federally-funded activities at a local university. I also co-own a bakery downtown in the Oregon District. I'm a busy girl.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My father's side of the family is Cuban.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me. I attend church and regularly get involved in outreach programs. I'm interested in finding somebody who is comfortable sharing this aspect of my life.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
My faith is very important to me. I attend church and regularly get involved in outreach programs. I'm interested in finding somebody who is comfortable sharing this aspect of my life.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.S. in Dietetics and a Masters in Higher Education Administration.