Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | La Grange, IL, United States | Seeking men 26-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Do you have my glass slipper?

In her own words

First things first.” You shouldn’t use cliché’s on your profile. Or, that was the advice I was given when I told others that I was going to try online dating. However, these cliché’s are “the elephant in the room anyway.” So here is my answer to the question, “Why am I on” I joined to find a great guy. I have had many friends have success here and I am hopeful that I will too because I want the happy ending with the “white picket fence and 2.5 kids." I am looking for someone that is “fun” and has a “good sense of humor” because I try to surround myself with fun, funny people. Plus, a witty joke or comment is many times all it takes to “win my heart!” I don’t have a particular hobby that I spend all of my free time doing. I like to do a variety of things from going to Second City to learning how to shoot a gun last year (at a paper target, not people--don't worry!). Even though it is cliché I really do “like to travel” in my free time and I have gone a lot of places both in and out of the US. In order to pay my bills, I teach freshmen biology. I love my job because I get paid to talk about science and my students are always making me laugh. I cannot imagine ever doing another job, which is a good thing because I have a while till I am going to be able to retire! However, I also believe that balance is important in your life. I try to not bring work home with me so that I can spend my free time exploring all the great things our city has to offer with my family and friends and hopefully you! Lastly, I live a healthy lifestyle. I try to eat healthy (although my favorite meal is a hamburger with french fries.) I don’t smoke or do drugs, except for the occasional crystal meth bump (just kidding). I am looking for someone that also makes his health a priority. Feel like you and me could be “two peas in a pod?” Want to know more about me? Send me a message because I would love to hear more about you! Oh, and I really do like long walks on the beach. Don’t you?

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Favorite hot spots

I live in LaGrange and we have a downtown area that is amazing during the summer months because of all the fantastic restaurants that have outdoor seating. It reminds me of being downtown, but with free parking!


Augustana College, Rock Island, IL

Favorite things

I love coffee. It doesn't matter if it is a Starbucks soy latte or cup of coffee brewed at home in my Keriug coffee maker. I truly believe that life just wouldn't be as awesome without caffeine.

For fun

I love playing games. I especially like my 90's version of Talking Battleship. The sound effects make the game. I'm pretty competitive, I like to hear the sound of your sinking patrol boat as I win the game ;)

Last read

I read a lot of different genres of books, but my favorite read this year has been Malcolm Gladwell's book, Blink. I've read a couple of Gladwell's books, but this one by far is my favorite. I would definitely recommend it!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a freshmen Biology Teacher and I have curly hair so my nickname with my friends is "The Frizz" (my match username) because of my similarity to Ms. Frizzle on the Magic School Bus.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up lutheran, but I am looking for anyone with a christian background who believes in raising their kids in the christian faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm currently working on my graduate degree in Educational Technology from DeVry University